Support in other languages: 
Ctrl-Alt-Del
aghayek

I want out of the Lenovo Business

[ Edited ]

Dear Lenovo, 

I want a full refund to my Lenovo Think Pad T410s which is currently at one of your service centers. (serial number: xxxxxxx)

I am an extremely unsatisfied customer. Over the last 8 months of owning your top of the line T-Series ThinkPad I have developed the feeling that I have been tricked into buying an inferior product which is/was inaccurately marketed/advertised as the Gold Standard Business class computer. My dealings with service/support has left me feeling like the #1 CSAT rating you received is another of the many lies. My entire experience with Lenovo/IBM/ThinkPad has left my angered, insulted, feeling dooped and therefore *****Expletives removed by Moderator***** off. 

Background:
I'm a young professional and got a job at a HUGE World-Wide Fortune 500 tech company. When I went looking for a new computer, I wanted one that was bullet proof-- like my Dell 600m (I still have it, And I’m using it now; 7 years old, dropped on concrete multiple times, spilled water on it, and all I’ve had to do is replace the hard drive 4 years in). So to get ideas for good computers, I talked to some techs at work and they said they have always had good luck with the T-Series Think Pads. I went on your website and was wowed by the marketing claims and advertisements. In case you forget I'll share them with you and the rest of the world. Feel free to skip, I certainly did not when buying my computer.
--------------------------------------------------
MARKETING ON Lenovo’s WEBSITE REGARDING ThinkPad’s T-series, not specifically T410s.

Currently being advertised:

Think Pad: "The ultimate business tool... Rock solid durability"

"Whether you're an overachiever, or an up and comer, ThinkPad laptops are the tools you need. From thin and Light to heavy duty mobile workstations, they’re BUILT, TESTED and ENHCANCED FOR RELIABILITY, DURABILITY, and speed."