Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
What's DOS?
lolzballs
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-11-2012
Location: Canada
0

Re: [ROM][ICS][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1

Add adb to your PATH.
SCSI Port
st_albert
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎11-26-2011
Location: TN-USA
0

Re: [ROM][ICS][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1


khanning wrote:
...
Downloads


As always flash at your own risk. I'm not responsible for your device.

Nvflash versions

K1_ICS_AOSP_Rooted_R2.zip
bcb2bc4149e780148b27e2e842f3f0c3

K1_ICS_AOSP_Stock_R2.zip
b359ec6a06289ccf8c6b83f07346be17

CWM versions

CWM_K1_ICS_AOSP_Rooted_R2.zip
bcb2bc4149e780148b27e2e842f3f0c3

CWM_K1_ICS_AOSP_Stock_R2.zip
b359ec6a06289ccf8c6b83f07346be17

 

----------------------------------------------------------

 

Should the nvflash and the corresponding CWM versions have the same md5sums? 

Punch Card
FredericLS
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-15-2012
Location: The Lone Star State
0

Re: [ROM][ICS][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1


lolzballs wrote:
I lost my usb cable. D: Any other way to get into recovery? My device is not rooted.

Replacement K1 USB Data cable available on ebay. May say Charging also but will not charge as only Power Supply will charge. No host cable available.

Paper Tape
dreaming
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-29-2012
Location: Canada
0

Re: [ROM][ICS][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1

anyone notices, in camer, there is no option to switch between internal storage and external sdcard.    I flashed back to R1, that feature existed but it appears a bug in R2.

 

btw, how can I flash CWM version.   I don't have cwm recovery image in the device.   I guess it needs a starter rom to nvflash cwm first.   where can I get a rom for that?

 

pls advise,  really appreicated.

Paper Tape
dreaming
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-29-2012
Location: Canada
0

Re: [ROM][ICS][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1

correction: khanning AOSP R2 version already comes with CWM recovery image. To get into recovery mode, download terninal emulator from Google Play, then type:
su
k1recovery

then the device will boot into recovery mode.

sdcard issue with Camera still persists. solution to that will be greatly appreciated.
Punch Card
Gnreux
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎03-13-2012
Location: Canada
0

Re: [ROM][ICS][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1

 


jasprs wrote:

Gnreux wrote:
Any way I can flash directly from the internal sd card? (since I don't have an external one)

If you have a smart phone you probably have a MicroSD card there you could use. One of the first things I did when I got my K1 was bought a 32gig card for it giving me 64gig total. You can run to Walmart and get a 4gig pretty cheap.


Thanks! So the Answer is no, I guess?

Punch Card
Gnreux
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎03-13-2012
Location: Canada
0

Re: [ROM][ICS][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1

Hey, just flashed using nvflash and I still have the su error (even though I downloaded the file after you corrected it).
Punch Card
nc-east
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-11-2012
Location: Eastern North Carolina
0

Re: [ROM][ICS][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1

@lolzballs

Thanks, a case of forgetting the basics that used to be routine.

It worked!
Punch Card
nc-east
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-11-2012
Location: Eastern North Carolina

Re: [ROM][ICS][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1

@khanning

 

Local Sync app was compatible under R1 but is not under R2. I had to sideload it. I think chasing the perfect build PROP is not a good idea. With each change, some incompatibilities get fixed and new ones are created. A standard and constant build PROP with known issues is better than surprises with each change.

 

R2 has created an occasional touchscreen sensitivity issue; haven't figured what triggers it. Any idea about a fix? 

 

Please post again the link for $ contributions in support of your efforts.

 

Thanks again.

Punch Card
jromn
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-15-2011
Location: Minneapolis, MN
0

Re: [ROM][ICS][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1

I also ran into a resolution problem in Netflix with the new build.prop but found replacing the appropriate lines with those below fixed the resolution without impacting app compatability. The Local Sync app shows as compatible under these settings.

ro.product.model=S2110
ro.product.manufacturer=Lenovo

If you make these updates, you need to clear the Play store cache and data to see the changes (same for any other device dependent app).