Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Fanfold Paper
prodikey
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎09-16-2011
Location: Singapore
0

how to Root K1

Is anyone know hopw to root K1 , so that I can continue use some of the application like root explorer ,titanium backkup, etc.

 

 

Samsung , htc ,motorola alll their devices able to root and easily to get the information on google... but for K1 find nothing form google.

 

 

Anyone know how to ??? ??

 

 

 

Thanks

 

 

Punch Card
burr
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-31-2011
Location: Bay Area
0

Re: how to Root K1

Not yet. I've been looking as well.
Fanfold Paper
handy_ha
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-30-2011
Location: Hong Kong
0

Re: how to Root K1

i'm also looking for it and can't find it anywhere.

Blue Screen Again
mingtaolee
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-19-2011
Location: china
0

Re: how to Root K1

only have K1 ROM now

DOWNLOAD link

u.115.com/file/clsdu7e7#

PQXU200.2H.0013.W.CN.0729.zip

Include adb-lenovo.exe & nvflash.exe

Fanfold Paper
prodikey
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎09-16-2011
Location: Singapore
0

Re: how to Root K1

hi Mingtaolee, If prompt the code not exists.... thanks
Paper Tape
timmydean
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Location: US
0

Re: how to Root K1

At first all I had to do was connect it to my USB and 'bang' I had root.  Simple easy and was lov'n the Lenovo.  Then I did updates and to my surprise all my installed applications stayed installed.  Then I wanted to add one more and fix an app that was crashing and to my surprise ROOT WAS GONE (**bleep**).

 

So, now I have an aplicaton in my /system/app folder that crashes because I loaded an eariler buggy version.  But since I have done the system updates I no longer have root.  WIthout root, I cannot remove this misbehaving application.  Why the heck did you take root out ot the USB driver?  Since you did that can you provide a solution to root now?  If not, then how the heck do I flash this thing back?

 

This is just wrong not having a way to alter the system via root.

 

Punch Card
jasoneisert
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎08-28-2011
Location: Michigan
0

Re: how to Root K1

It appers that this file is no longer available.  Does someone know of another way to get this?

Paper Tape
arturocrema
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-09-2011
Location: Perú
0

Re: how to Root K1

Prodikey.

 

you own a K1 as I can deduct.  can you tell me please if is it 3G capable?  there is space for a SIM chip?

 

thanks a lot!

Fanfold Paper
nausicaa647
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-13-2011
Location: Iowa
0

Re: how to Root K1

Seconded, can someone repost the rom and nvflash utils.

Posts: 1,502
Topics: 38
Kudos: 117
Solutions: 49
Registered: ‎04-20-2010
Location: Jeffersonville, Indiana
0

Re: how to Root K1


arturocrema wrote:

Prodikey.

 

you own a K1 as I can deduct.  can you tell me please if is it 3G capable?  there is space for a SIM chip?

 

thanks a lot!


There is a Slot yes, but 3G is not currently supported yet.

IT Specialist and Consultant
Lenovo Tablet Evangelist
Current Machines: IdeaCentre A300, ThinkPad Tablet, ThinkPad L410, and IdeaPad U410 Touch

Deutsche Deutsche Community   Español Comunidad en Español

Lenovo - the latest in DOtabs, DOpads, DOcentre's, DOstations and DOservers!