Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Serial Port
InfiraSys
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎12-29-2009
Location: NJ
0

Re: Ideapad S10 3t capabilities

I don't have one myself, but I assure you - it will handle PowerPoint without a hitch.

 

If I had one, I would upgrade the RAM to 2GBs for even better performance and get rid of the crippled Windows 7 Starter for Home Premium or better. Who wants an OS on a Netbook without dual-monitor support and no ability to change desktop backgrond? pff...

Fanfold Paper
jajo
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-01-2010
Location: FL, USA
0

Re: Ideapad S10 3t capabilities

+1 on upgrading the RAM to 2GB and also on upgrading the OS to Windows 7 Home Premium.

 

 

The s10-3t is pretty snappy (certainly so with powerpoint as mentioned above), however when you begin to run a few things at once it tends to lag slightly. 2GB is a must. 

Punch Card
kwilliUS
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎02-13-2010
Location: US
0

Re: Ideapad S10 3t capabilities

Will do.  Should I ask for the memory upgrade before it leaves Lenovo or can I pick that up anywhere?  Pretty sure someone else asked the same question earlier.  I searched the Lenovo site, and no RAM for the s10-3t. 

 

Thanks!

KalvinKlein
Posts: 2,329
Registered: ‎01-21-2009
Location: Germany Hannover
0

Re: Ideapad S10 3t capabilities

[ Edited ]

Hi and welcome.. upgrading is easy, open the bottom hatch.. ,&  upgrade with memory stick 1GB S0-Dimm DDR2 667/800MHz ..(Brands like corsair,kingston, hynix....working well with all of the S-Series)...

 

sincerely KalvinKlein

 

 

______________________________________
Thinkpad 2x X200s L9600/9400 AFFS 8GB 3G SSD Win7 64bit
Thinkpad X301 8GB 3G SSD Win7 64Bit Ft. Speakerbezel Metal Mod
What's DOS?
cbriody
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-18-2010
Location: Massachusetts
0

Re: S10-3t compatibility with a capacitative stylus

[ Edited ]

Jajo,

 

Still happy with the Pogo Sketch?  Any issues with the tip compressing or bending too much?  I'm a little concerned that I'll end up damaging the screen based on reviews and videos that I've seen of this (and similar) products.

 

Anyone have any idea if Lenovo is planning on releasing a stylus to use with this? 

Fanfold Paper
jajo
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-01-2010
Location: FL, USA
0

Re: S10-3t compatibility with a capacitative stylus

@cbriody

 

Using the pogo sketch is the only way to get a mediocre inking experience out of the s10-3t, seeing as writing with your finger is awkward. In this sense, I'm happy with it. I'm not sure however that inking will ever be more than mediocre on a capacitive multitouch screen. This wasnt a dealbreaker for me though since I didnt buy it for inking, and when i do use it, the pogo sketch makes it usable. Hope this helps.

Serial Port
bittenbythebug
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎02-10-2010
Location: Manila, Philippines
0

Re: S10-3t compatibility with a capacitative stylus

cbriody:

 

I use a touchpensys zero II stylus which i initially got for my iphone.  it's usable with the 3t but there are lags when drawing maybe because of my installed screen protector.  if you need a lot of fine drawing or inking i guess this is where capacitive and resistive screens differ. note taking with resistive is faster and possible with stylus but since capacitive needs more screen contact then stylus use is a bit restrictive.

 

we have another discussion group at this link Lenovo S10-3t best buy!!!  and there's a member, ELCamino who may post videos of multitouch capabilities of the 3t.  he upgraded his machine to 2GB RAM and has win7 ultimate.  maybe with an OS upgrade, inking is easier and more responsive.

Paper Tape
uncola
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-11-2010
Location: United States
0

Re: S10-3t compatibility with a capacitative stylus

hi I just got this laptop today..  my wireless is not broadcom but instead it's atheros ar9285 bgn.  doesn't come with stylus and has multitouch 2 input screen.. but it came with win 7 start so I'm going to put ultimate on it for the touch stuff

Fanfold Paper
Drukan
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-18-2010
Location: Arizona
0

Re: Ideapad S10 3t capabilities

Ive been using my s10-3t for about 2 weeks now, I upgraded the ram using Kingston pc5300 2gb, ad its runnin great. I use MS Office 2007 with out any issues. I also do ALOT of web surfing and have yet to see any real LAG. 

Token Ring
tulisan
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎02-23-2010
Location: manila
0

Re: s10-3t compatible wwan card??

 


chiaying wrote:

It is not offical info.

Just for you reference.

 

S10-3t

WCDMA/HSDPA:

Ericsson F3607gw

Huawei EM770

Qualcomm GOBI

 

EVDO:

Huawei EM660

 

BIOS have lock VID/PID.

 

Ericsson F3607gw 0BDB_1905 0BDB_1907
Huawei EM770/770U/770W 12D1_1003 12D1_1001 12D1_1404
Qualcomm GOBI 05C6_9204 05C6_9205
Huawei EM660 12D1_1001 12D1_1404


 

hello, has anybody tried these 3g modems if they will work with s10-3t? I've seen an unlocked Huawei EM770 3g modem on ebay. It's not that cheap so I'm hesitant to buy it.