Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Paper Tape
yhtang
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-11-2011
Location: Hong Kong
0

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesnt work + F11 recovery is missing

Sorry, I've tried 3 FW (3.10, 14.04, 14.05) that sill can't help with my Webcam on S10, which turned grey after 14.04, any more suggestion? I can see my webcam in the control panel and the hardware id is

PID_0241&REV0310&MI_00

Thanks in advance

What's DOS?
japjap
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-01-2011
Location: Germany
0

Re: s10e WebCam displays only grey screen

HI guys,

 

I've got exactly the same problem: I didn't (knowingly) install anything new and it's just not working now!

I can't see it in the device manager. When I test it, it says there is no camera.

 

It"s a S10, Windows XP.

 

Please help!

Thanks a lot!

What's DOS?
teoder
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-06-2012
Location: Sweden
0

Re: s10e WebCam displays only grey screen

Came across a s10e with the problem described in this thread. All download links are dead by now.

On this s10e the camera does not even show up under the device manager...

 

Anybody have the correct firmware for s10e laying around?

Punch Card
inputns
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-04-2012
Location: novi sad
0

S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesnt work

[ Edited ]

Same problem, I use firmware upgrade and now grey screen... Is there any way we can download original firmware?

 

type 4068-2hg  sn/xxxxxxx  s10e

 

Lenovo experts please help on this

 

 

 

 

Mod edit:  Removed serial number to prevent abuse.

Administrator
Mark_Lenovo
Posts: 8,016
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
Location: RTP, North Carolina
0

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesnt work

[ Edited ]

inputns,

 

I recall some issue on this a couple years ago and I think that Cleo on our team might have had more details. I've checked both of our support sites and don't find the camera firmware.  As I recall, it could cause problems if the wrong firmware was applied so it may have been removed.  

 

I'll ask her to stop by and lend a hand.   It is the weekend now, so it may be Monday, ok?

 

Thanks!

 

Mark

____________________________________________

ThinkPads: S30, T43, X60t, X1, W700ds, IdeaPad Y710, IdeaCentre: A300, IdeaPad K1
Mark Hopkins
Program Manager, Lenovo Social Media (Services)
twitter @lenovoforums
English English Community   Deutsche Deutsche Community   Español Comunidad en Español   ru.gif Русскоязычное Сообщество
Punch Card
inputns
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-04-2012
Location: novi sad
0

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesnt work

Thanks Mark !
Cleo_Lenovo
Posts: 2,171
Topics: 81
Kudos: 264
Solutions: 136
Registered: ‎05-01-2008
Location: Malaysia (GMT 0800)
0

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesnt work

[ Edited ]

inputns,

Let me check if i still have the right firmware with me. However, I am not sure it will solve your issue but we can give it a try.

Please refer to this message i posted back in Apr 2009 on the issue.

FYI,no camera firmware available in the support site since few years ago because that was a lot of users mistakenly flashed the wrong one. The workaround for that time on the issue was to have service centre to do the job for you.


Anyway, could you let me know your hardware ID for your camera via Device Manager?  

Note: If you do not know to get the info, please refer to this page, message 40 on how to get the hardware ID.

 

Below here is the example of the hardware IDs. Tell me what you see. Thanks

 

Hardware IDs :

USB\Vid_5986&Pid_0241&Rev_0310&MI_00

USB\Vid_5986&Pid_0241&MI_00


Regards,
Cleo


WW Social Media
T61, T410, x240, Z500, Flex 14

Important Note: If you need help, post your question in the forum, and include your system type, model number and OS. Do not post your serial number.

Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!


Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!
How to send a private message? --> Check out this article.


English English Community   Deutsche Deutsche Community   Español Comunidad en Español   ru.gif Русскоязычное Сообщество
Punch Card
inputns
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-04-2012
Location: novi sad
0

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesnt work

 

Hi CLEO here is HW ID:

 

 

USB\Vid_5986&Pid_0241&Rev_1404&MI_00

USB\Vid_5986&Pid_0241&MI_00

Cleo_Lenovo
Posts: 2,171
Topics: 81
Kudos: 264
Solutions: 136
Registered: ‎05-01-2008
Location: Malaysia (GMT 0800)
0

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesnt work

[ Edited ]

Hi inputns,

Thank you for your info. I've sent you a PM, could you please take a look? Also, could you let me know where you downloaded the camera firmware that caused grey screen?

- Cleo


WW Social Media
T61, T410, x240, Z500, Flex 14

Important Note: If you need help, post your question in the forum, and include your system type, model number and OS. Do not post your serial number.

Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!


Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!
How to send a private message? --> Check out this article.


English English Community   Deutsche Deutsche Community   Español Comunidad en Español   ru.gif Русскоязычное Сообщество
Punch Card
inputns
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-04-2012
Location: novi sad
0

Re: S10e UPGRADED TO XP PROFESSIONAL - CAMERA doesnt work

Hi,  I try new firmware but still got gray screen on webcam s10e

 

here is a new HW ID:

 

 USB\Vid_5986&Pid_0241&Rev_0310&MI_00
 USB\Vid_5986&Pid_0241&MI_00