Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Fanfold Paper
shlhu
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-03-2011
Location: USA
0
Accepted Solution

Changing Default Energy Management Options...

[ Edited ]

Since I almost always keep my laptop plugged in, I like my settings set on Optimize for battery Health. However, the option seem to revert to optimize for battery runtime every time I restart (sometimes coming out of sleep even). I have been changing it every time, but it's really getting annoying, especially after I've forgotten 3 times. Is there someway to change Optimize for battery health to the default option?

 

My system is a ideapad y570

 

(If there is another thread that answers this, please just link me, as there were too many posts on energy management not about what I'm asking...)

Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,329
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

after making changes, try to save settings > then ok if y.ou can select.
( you can change settings on lenovo power management )


http://www.ki-themes.com
Fanfold Paper
shlhu
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-03-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

I don't see this option...

Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,329
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

can you tell me which power management are you using to change the settings? lenovo's or microsoft's?


http://www.ki-themes.com
Fanfold Paper
shlhu
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-03-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

Lenovo Energy Management Ver 6.0.2.0, and the choice of which to optimize is a seperate setting, and not part of the energy plans, which can be saved...

Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,329
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

have you tried to re-install/update drivers?


http://www.ki-themes.com
802.11n
Sfairat
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎08-04-2011
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
0

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

By the way, I've got exactly the same issue, I have the latest drivers, which were downloaded from the lenovo vebsite, and also I've flashed my bios up to latest version.

Fanfold Paper
shlhu
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-03-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

I have the latest version... I feel almost like it's somehting they don't provide the options of saving, but was hoping a way around it can be found

Fanfold Paper
shlhu
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-03-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

Bump... Any ideas people?

Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,329
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

tried to re-install drivers from d: ?


http://www.ki-themes.com