Support in other languages: 
Reply
Blue Screen Again
rilo_lenovo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Location: UK
0

CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

Wanting to take a picture of myself for a rail card I decided to use the only software I have that will take a photo on my webcam, Lenovo CyberLink YouCam. Upon loading I am faced with this message:

 

"YouCam cannot connect to your webcam (Lenovo EasyCamera). Try selecting another capture device within settings, or close any aplications that may be using this webcam and then restart youCam."

 

The built-in webcam is the only device I have;

All other programmes are closed.

 

How can I fix this problem (i.e. how can I use the webcam by itself, without skype etc for taking a photo)

 

Thanks

Retired Guru
Duck3
Posts: 2,081
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
Location: USA
0

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

Is the camera on?
Try Fn +Esc key combination.
Blue Screen Again
rilo_lenovo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Location: UK
0

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

That was one of the first things I tried after reading about loads of wierd and wonder shortcuts on these keyboards.

 

Any other ideas?

 

Thanks

Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,233
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

did you try to un-install/re-install youcam software?


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
What's DOS?
afeeali
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-15-2012
Location: malaysia
0

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

i've face the same problem :smileysad: why? how to solve it..

Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,233
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

did you try re-installing the software and camera drivers?


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
What's DOS?
amitsorot
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-30-2012
Location: faridabad
0

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

check your function key probably you pressed fn+esc key which disabled the cam again press it fn+esc key. the fn key is adjecent to ctrl key.

What's DOS?
miiikiii333
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
Location: california
0

Re: CyberLink YouCam Issue on Z570

i have the same problem if u found a way to fix it plz share it with me