Support in other languages: 
Blue Screen Again
chmsalman

Need help with customer relations

[ Edited ]

The title says it all. I have a Y560D which I saved up lots of money for. When I got the computer I fell in love with it, just like I did with my IBM Aptiva back in 1998, just like I did with my first thinkpad t series, and just like I did with my thinkpad edge. I want lenovo to know that I am a die hard lenovo fan and have referred lenovo to dozens of my family and friends. But lately it seems like lenovo is turning their backs on me. My Y560D is running into problems. The screen does not automatically change brightness settings when switching between AC adaptor or battery power. A lenovo technician connected to my laptop remotely to check if my settings were good and she discovered that it was probably a hardware issue and asked me to send my laptop in for repair. This is very difficult for me to do since I am a Health science student at university and need my laptop every minute of my life. However, I sent my computer in for repair and borrowed a buddy's laptop for 2 weeks till it got back from the technicians...unrepaired. They snet me a letter with my computer saying that it had gone through extensive testing and should be perfectly working now. It most definitely was NOT and the exact same problem still persisted! I called again and the technician told me to send it in again. When I explained that it would be impossible for me to send it in again, she made me call back later at a time that the supervisor was working, so I did. After many troubles when I was finally able to speak to the supervisor, he simply told me that I had to speak with customer relations about this problem. He told me that they would call me, they never did. I called back a a month or so later and went through the same process again. Again, I still have not received a call. I feel helpless and abandoned. I have absolutely no clue what to do now and how to reach customer relations. Pleas