Support in other languages: 
Paper Tape
jzcontrols
Accepted Solution

Service warranty denied for Y570 new Laptop claiming spill damage as the reason when I called

Hi, My case is almost Identical to this Gentleman case,

http://forums.lenovo.com/lnv/board/message?board.id=T_Series_Thinkpads&message.id=7001#M7001

although mine was Sent to a repair center at

Lenovo Authorized Service Center,

4051 N. Hwy 121, Ste. 100,

Grapevine,  TX  76051

I bought my Laptop a new Lenovo Ideapad Y570. in January 10th of this year. It was shipped and I recieved it about a week later. The laptop was great and I began loading all my software for work. I work in a Lab and was doing a word report on the computer when I suddenly noticed that the battery Icon was not charging, it was about 75%. I had been working on the computer for about 3 hours in the lab and there were no issues untill now.  I checked  the power outlet  and it was plugged in. I tried another outlet and it began to charge again. Later that day the same thing happened. The computer battery was draining even though the laptop was plugged in. I continued on my report trying to finish it for the day before it drained the battery. Just as I finished and closed the report, a battery power warning came up and the laptop eventually died. The keyboard functioned perfectly, the Blu Ray drive, everything that day as I loaded word software on the computer and some other software as well. The computer had no issue other than this power issue. Once the computer died, it only flashed the power button when plugged in. But would not power back up. Its like power was disconencted from to the battery somehow and from powering up the computer. But lights flashed so it sensed the power supply connected when plugged in. After trying several out lets and re-trying to power up again. It blipped on a couple times telling me to plug in the laptop. Eventually it was just dead.