Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Token Ring
leshcat
Posts: 286
Registered: ‎10-08-2010
Location: Saint Helena
0

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

@XBrav

Could you also post full audio device ID please?
XBrav
Posts: 532
Topics: 16
Kudos: 82
Blog Posts: 0
Solutions: 37
Registered: ‎07-13-2010
Location: Calgary, Alberta
0

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

Realtek:

 

HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0272&SUBSYS_17AA3872&REV_1000
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0272&SUBSYS_17AA3872
nVidia:
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10DE&DEV_0006&SUBSYS_10DE0101&REV_1000
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10DE&DEV_0006&SUBSYS_10DE0101
nVidia is my HDMI audio

 

←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗
Tap that kudos button if I helped ^^
←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗
Ctrl-Alt-Del
edisonpuma
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-15-2010
0

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

excuseme, but what can i do about my problem?

XBrav
Posts: 532
Topics: 16
Kudos: 82
Blog Posts: 0
Solutions: 37
Registered: ‎07-13-2010
Location: Calgary, Alberta
0

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

Sorry, it was to see if we can do anything.

 

Currently, there is no compatibility between the two softwares. I'm still looking into if it can be done.

←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗
Tap that kudos button if I helped ^^
←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗
Token Ring
leshcat
Posts: 286
Registered: ‎10-08-2010
Location: Saint Helena
0

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

hm ... your original Slidenav doesnt use slide.dll from synaptics. It looks like this dll is avoiding to register when you try to install y560 synaptics drivers. Thats why customization of synaptics driver would fool the OS, you might have a chance to use Y560 slidenav (Y560 slidenav, because its using this dll directly). Or i might be completely wrong.
XBrav
Posts: 532
Topics: 16
Kudos: 82
Blog Posts: 0
Solutions: 37
Registered: ‎07-13-2010
Location: Calgary, Alberta
0

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

Leshcat, since I installed your modified Synaptics package for the touchpad, shouldn't the DLL be registered now? Is there some way I can test this? I have been installing the vanilla Synaptics Touchpad drivers for a while, which might explain why my slidenav hasn't been working.

←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗
Tap that kudos button if I helped ^^
←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗←↑→↓↘↙↖↗
Ctrl-Alt-Del
edisonpuma
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-15-2010
0

Re: Slidenav Ideapad Y450

i don't understand what i have to do.