Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Paper Tape
jrgmc3
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-09-2008
Location: RI
0

Touch Sensative keys

Does anyone know how to change what program the touch sensative work with?  The default is Windows Media Player 10 but I cant stand it and was trying to switch the keys over to work with iTunes and haven't been able to find a way yet.



Paper Tape
ElGy
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-12-2008
Location: Ru
0

Re: Touch Sensative keys

So do I. I want another player. Besides, I think it would be better to provide SDK for all sensor keys.
//Y510
Paper Tape
JYeiser
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-23-2008
Location: Brookyn, NY
0

Re: Touch Sensative keys

In your lower right hand tool bar icons there should be and icon with a green arrow pointing down.  If you right click on this you can change the program the button lauches.  Hope this helps.

Paper Tape
jrgmc3
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-09-2008
Location: RI
0

Re: Touch Sensative keys

I am sorry I don't think I was clear enough.  What I ment to say was the touch sensative media keys, like play, pause, skip...etc.  I was wondering if there was anyway to change those to a different media plaer. 
But thanks for the input.
Paper Tape
yungsters
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-24-2008
Location: United States
0

Multimedia Keys - WMP

I'm able to get the multimedia keys to function with iTunes. However, whenever I press the play/pause key (Fn + F7), WMP opens. How can I make WMP stop opening whenever I play/pause music on iTunes using that button?

Thanks.
Serial Port
djonepl
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎02-19-2008
Location: CT, US
0

Re: Touch Sensative keys

Hey, yea i have the same problem i started a thread while back but didnt really resolved it 100% you can install winamp and map buttons in the configuration of winamp. it didnt really Help me 100% so i think there should be a way to change the configuration. I think u better off askin Mark from lenovo for support maybe he has a better idea.
Serial Port
djonepl
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎02-19-2008
Location: CT, US
0

Re: Multimedia Keys - WMP

Paper Tape
shawnchittle
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-11-2008
Location: New York, NY
0

Re: Touch Sensative keys

yes, where is the mapping for that? I tried renaming the WMP exe. Lenovo Y510 CREATES a new exe and runs WMP! This is amazing! (shame, however, it's in a bad way).

so there is prob a reg hack to make this not create the new file. I'll check into it. in the meantime, what does Lenovo have to say about it?