Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Fanfold Paper
Raydabruce
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Location: Seattle, WA
0

Re: Widespread Y560 Display Problem?

These display problems seem to be associated with Y560s that have the switchable graphics.  Mine does not (I'm always using the ATI card) and I have zero display problems.

____________________
ThinkPad X201
Token Ring
pepemosca
Posts: 473
Registered: ‎05-29-2010
Location: Argentina
0

Re: Widespread Y560 Display Problem?

[ Edited ]

No, I don't have a swithable graphics card and I have the problem.
What's the brand and model of your LCD LED panel? AUO31EC?
Chech on the Monitor device properties.

 

Try the last slide of this PowerPoint file:

http://drop.io/l8lh0dc

Try to see it from above, 60 degres down.

 

Also, what's your Y560 model version?

________________________________
Lenovo IdeaPad Y560 - 06462BU - Black
Serial Port
seeker_moc
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎06-14-2010
Location: Northern Virginia
0

Re: Widespread Y560 Display Problem?

I don't have the switchable graphics either. 

 

I got a call today from the warranty center.  They said the tech couldn't replicate my problem.  They asked me to explain the problem to them again.  I did, but now they said it might take longer to get it back to me because they have to re-examine it.  I don't know how they couldn't replicate the problem, it's clear as day as soon as you turn the **bleep** thing on.  If they can't fix it I'm going to ask for a refund.

Fanfold Paper
magister
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎05-29-2010
Location: New York
0

Re: Widespread Y560 Display Problem?

seeker_moc,

 

WOW they must be joking they can't see it!

 

I sent my today lest see what the tell me.

 

BTW in the middle of the screen I left 1 picture with the color that shows it the most, I even left instruction how to replicate the problem, if they tell me they can't see it am going to ask them are they joking or should they hire new tech guys which aren't blind.

 

Hope they will be able replicate the problem and fix it for you and rest of us.

 

BTW which service center did u send it too, if you know ?

Serial Port
seeker_moc
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎06-14-2010
Location: Northern Virginia
0

Re: Widespread Y560 Display Problem?

The center in Grapevine, TX.

Fanfold Paper
magister
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎05-29-2010
Location: New York
0

Re: Widespread Y560 Display Problem?

same one i have sent my, so now i assume they will call me to and tell me they can't replicate the problem  =/

Token Ring
pepemosca
Posts: 473
Registered: ‎05-29-2010
Location: Argentina
0

Re: Widespread Y560 Display Problem?

Mmmm, so many bad news.

I don't want to think what the Service will tell me here in Argentina.

 

Please all, keep the topic update with your experiences.

________________________________
Lenovo IdeaPad Y560 - 06462BU - Black
Fanfold Paper
semperfried76
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-15-2010
Location: Houtson, TX
0

Re: Widespread Y560 Display Problem?

I have a Y560, no swicthable graphics, and I have pixel shimmer occurring when I view THIS FORUM. My monitor's hardware ID is AUO40EC.

Paper Tape
ControlMajorTom
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-18-2010
Location: US
0

Re: Widespread Y560 Display Problem?

Same problem. I have an AUO40EC. I managed to make most of the shimmering disappear by adjusting brightness and contrast, but It still appears on some of the darker shades if I look really closely. For example, the bluish color on this site is fine if I look from afar, but looking at it closely, I can tell the pixels are shimmering. 

Serial Port
seeker_moc
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎06-14-2010
Location: Northern Virginia
0

Re: Widespread Y560 Display Problem?

[ Edited ]

Mine was also an AUO screen, but I don't remember the exact model, and I can't check because I've already sent it in.  To everybody else here:  could you please check which LCD panel you have.  You can do this by going into Control Panel / Device Manager.  There navigate to the monitor, click on "Generic PnP Monitor" (or similar), go to properties, then click on the 'details' tab.  From there, use the pull-down menu to select "hardware id" and it should give you the model.

 

Please post your model and whether or not you're having this problem.  I'm interested if it's related to a bad batch of LCD's or if it's a more general problem.