Support in other languages: 
Fanfold Paper
Y560laptop

Y560 screen connection problems unbareable.... laptop is almost useless

[ Edited ]

So the Y560 was the first laptop I have ever owned. I am a a college student that saved for a long time to puchase this laptop for school. I did research on the Y560 and it was a "great" laptop.... by that i mean it had great features for a good price compared to comprable laptops. I was under the impression i was buying a quality laptop boy i don't think iv ever been so wrong.

I don't move my laptop it sits on a desk and looks pretty. Currently my screen must either be shotty or have a bad connection. Every time i open it i am now faced with a black sometimes blueish flickering and just nonsense moving pixel lines. I would have to tinker with the screen and it would go away. The screen problems began with one yellow pixel line slightly right of the middle of the screen. The line is one pixel wide and runs vertically on the screen. I have have about 8 lines scattered across the screen ranging from pink to yellow to a aqua. Those were extremely annoying but managable. This new problem is unbareable. The screen now has all kinds of white lines(in addition to the color lines) in it that make doing almost anything impossible. Its hard to look at, hard to read, and frustrating. Tinkering with the screen no longer elps only makes it worse. Help! is this a cable, the screen, or just the junk lenovo has sold as a laptop. Below is a picture. The left hand side.... yes all of that bright white is the problem and the pixel lines are the colored ones.

Link to picture

Moderator note; subject edxited at member's request, picture(s) totalling >50K converted to link(s) Forum Rules

Fanfold Paper
Y560laptop

Re: Y560 screen connection problems unbareable.... laptop is almost useless

[ Edited ]

no help anyP?

andyP
Topics: 185
Kudos: 680
Solutions: 609

[ Edited ]