Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Fanfold Paper
Michelangelo

Z570 will not shutdown

Hello, I hope I posted this in the correct section, I haven't found wher to change my language options so everything is in German.

I got my z570 two months ago and it's been working great. But recently I noticed that when I Start -> Shutdown it does everything normally, the display turns off, but the fan stays on, as well as the light for the power button and the touch keys at the top. This also happens when I tell my z570 to hibernate and I can't wake it up, because it's still 'shutting down'.

The only way to get around this is by pressing the power button for 5 secs and then rebooting.

I have looked through lots of threads on this site, but haven't found a solution. I'm no PC expert, if there are any details you need, please ask and I'll try and provide them.

thanks.

andyP
Topics: 161
Kudos: 713
Solutions: 635

Re: Z570 will not shutdown

Hi Michelangelo, welcome to the forum,

I've fixed the language problem for you, should all be in English now.

As you don't state whether or not you've already tried it I'd suggest you start with reinstalling the Power Management driver from this site to see if it helps.

Andy  

Please remember to come back and mark the post that you feel solved your question as the solution, it earns the member + points

Did you find a post helpfull? You can thank the member by clicking on the star to the left awarding them Kudos

Please add your type, model number and OS to your signature, it helps to help you.

Forum Search Option

T430 2347-G7U W8 x64, Yoga 10 HD+, Tablet 1838-2BG, T61p 6460-67G W7 x64, T43p 2668-G2G XP, T23 2647-9LG XP, plus a few more.

FYI Unsolicited Personal Messages will be ignored.

de.gif  Deutsche Community   es.gif  Comunidad en Español  uk.gif  English Community ru.gif Русскоязычное Сообщество

PepperonI blog 

Fanfold Paper
Michelangelo