Support in other languages: 
Fanfold Paper
omgbloof

Re: new disk partioning and one key recover feature

z575, 2 weeks old. I've had this issue since I first bought it

The One key program keeps opening over and over and over. Its stops sometimes. Sometimes it doesn't

Can I uninstall One Key Recovery?

More specifically can I uninstall it without jeperdizing the fuction of my labtop? and can I re-install it without issues

Punch Card
lenovo_berk

DVD's are definitely recreate the same partitions (4 partitions) but it just recreate the partitions not resize them.
If you want to bring back the oem partition or the preloaded programs that coming with lenovo . you can use DVD's yes.

create and deny !!!
Paper Tape
sillylikeakid

Ok, first things first...I have a lenovo y570 ideapad. I am a novice. I have read maybe 100 of the posts in this community and have a better understanding, but still do not know how best to proceed.

Within weeks of getting the Lenovo, I had a problem, but successfully used the one key recovery button (I did not use 3 recovery dvds made about a week after getting it.)

I wanted to add a partition to store data...mostly music (mostly from CDs downloaded to itunes). With 500 gb hdd I figured 200 gb for this would be good. I resized the C partition, but could not add a partition in the unallocated space and now understand why. I am not sure if the has messed up the OKR button, which seems possible given the thread.

I noticed the 29 gb partition and it seems that I can already use this for data.

The OKR, I only used once...I do not believe I created a "system backup/image".

Here are my questions...

1: Will the resizing of partition C back to its original C restore the ability to use OKR?

2. If I test the recovery DVDs and they work, is the only problem with resizing D to 200gb the loss of the OKR button?