Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Broadband 3G
countrywise
Posts: 828
Registered: ‎04-14-2012
Location: İstanbul
0

Re: problem with u300s

Hi

 

since i gave you detailed instructions,to be able to see WHEN the problems start,

 

you should be able to tell us,

 

at which point EXACTLY did the problems re-appear?

 

WHEN and after you did WHAT?

Fanfold Paper
sachinkukke
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
Location: Bangalore
0

Re: problem with u300s

It will be fine after just restoring the factory settings.....
and suddenly after a few minutes.... the touchpad goes numb. if i restart, it takes ages to startup.
After its on.... i update the drivers/bios and everything...... its still the same.... touchpad doesnot work and takes a long time to startup.

would reinstalling the windows, fix the problem??

Broadband 3G
countrywise
Posts: 828
Registered: ‎04-14-2012
Location: İstanbul
0

Re: problem with u300s

So lets be clear,

 

the problem re-appears soon after restore to factory settings completes.

 

Correct?

 

And then you say   '' and suddenly after a few minutes.... the touchpad goes numb. if i restart, it takes ages to startup''

 

Now this is the important part.

 

Did you do anything JUST BEFORE THAT?

 

Connected a usb stick to the computer for example?

 

OR anything else?

 

İf so what?

 

İf not and the problem appears all by itself,i would first  check the mouse you use.

 

Remove it and try another.

 

Then if problem still persists,my second guess would be a hardware problem.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fanfold Paper
sachinkukke
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
Location: Bangalore
0

Re: problem with u300s

i didnot do anything after restoring factory settings. I didnot plug in any usb / dvddrive / ext harddrive .
All did was to just restore and update the windows. But nothing helped.
Using a different mouse also was of no use

So...
I restored factory settings once again, and this time touchpad isnt working from the beginning itself (i.e, from the time i restored factory settings) . I used different mouse, updated security and windows. Also uninstalled Synaptics touchpad driver and again reinstalled it.

Ive restored laptop some 15 times till now..... i dont know what to do....:smileysad:

So... will reinstalling windows os help??
Or is there any problem to detect the hardware problem if any ??

Broadband 3G
countrywise
Posts: 828
Registered: ‎04-14-2012
Location: İstanbul
0

Re: problem with u300s

At this point,it appears to be a hardware issue.

 

Please call Lenovo support in your area,

 

explain the situation to them,

 

they will advise you.

Fanfold Paper
sachinkukke
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
Location: Bangalore
0

Re: problem with u300s

ok thank you for your support.

Broadband 3G
countrywise
Posts: 828
Registered: ‎04-14-2012
Location: İstanbul
0

Re: problem with u300s

You're welcome.

 

One thing i would add is,

 

not to stress your hdd too much,

 

by doing too many restores to factory.

 

Have you by the way done any hard drive diagnostics,at all?

Fanfold Paper
sachinkukke
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
Location: Bangalore
0

Re: problem with u300s

yes ive done it...... basic and moderate diagnostics completed without any problems...

but advanced diagnostics gets stuck at 21%.....

Broadband 3G
countrywise
Posts: 828
Registered: ‎04-14-2012
Location: İstanbul
0

Re: problem with u300s


sachinkukke wrote:

yes ive done it...... basic and moderate diagnostics completed without any problems...

but advanced diagnostics gets stuck at 21%.....


What's the brand of your hdd?

 

 

Fanfold Paper
sachinkukke
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
Location: Bangalore
0

Re: problem with u300s

actully its SSD 256GB..... dont know the company of the drive in my ultrabook u300s