Support in other languages: 
Blue Screen Again
skeezix07
Accepted Solution

Running Out of Disk Space!

I have removed about all I can from my Z60M but my 80 GB disk has only about 20% of space left and the laptop is dragging its butt on every program I run. My question is -- how can I upgrade to a larger disk? Is it something I can do or does Inovo of IBM do it in the shop? I like the Z60M but didn't think I'd need more than 80 GB for storage. BTW -- I also have a 50 GB maxtor that I'm offloading pictures and music on to free up the computer.

Skeezix
Ctrl-Alt-Del
LynnMorag

Re: Running Out of Disk Space!

As a keen photographer, I'd be interested in this too. I did reclaim a large amount of space by doing backups on an external hard drive rather than on the laptop itself. At the moment I have two external hard drives and the small, very portable USB one gives me an extra 250GB (however, I can't do back-ups to this one).

Blue Screen Again
skeezix07

Lynn,

Thanks for your reply. It isn't what I was hoping for but you certainly know what I'm facing with my laptop. I'm into photos too, but as references for my watercolors. So, I learned a long time ago that I'd have to off-load my photos in order to have operating space on the Laptop. It works fine, but I am constantly filling the Hard Disk (if that's what they call them anymore!). I was hoping someone out there could tell me what to do if I wanted a larger disk on the Laptop, but no one has offered any advice in that direction.

Thank you for your reply. It is very appreciated.

Best of luck with your photography.

Skeezix
Blue Screen Again
skeezix07

[ Edited ]

Lynn,