Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,336
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: BIOS update G560 went wrong , please help

if bios version of the machine is higher than 29cn26ww (v2.03) (included), 29cn38ww (v2.15) or other latest ones can be directly updated to. if bios version of the machine is older than 29cn26ww (v2.03), please turn to local lenovo service provider for bios update.

http://consumersupport.lenovo.com/au/en/hintsandtips/hints_show.aspx?id=12985356555620


http://www.ki-themes.com
Fanfold Paper
abifar
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-10-2012
Location: usa
0

Re: BIOS update G560 went wrong , please help


yigit wrote:
if bios version of the machine is higher than 29cn26ww (v2.03) (included), 29cn38ww (v2.15) or other latest ones can be directly updated to. if bios version of the machine is older than 29cn26ww (v2.03), please turn to local lenovo service provider for bios update.

http://consumersupport.lenovo.com/au/en/hintsandtips/hints_show.aspx?id=12985356555620

So what ?? is it written it will break the notebook ? and as well why there is no a very simple protection to see if the BIOS version less than 2.03 than software does not apply the update , is it that hard ?

Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,336
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: BIOS update G560 went wrong , please help

if was just an information.

ps: i don't work for lenovo.


http://www.ki-themes.com
Fanfold Paper
abifar
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-10-2012
Location: usa
0

Re: BIOS update G560 went wrong , please help

[ Edited ]

Hi,

I need the BIOS version 1.06 file to use it for reflashing BIOS with USB drive . is there any Lenovo's guy or anybody knows where can i get it ?

I hope it is not a big deal if Lenovo could provide some information on this matter that look like to me is somehow common.

 I think that would be last time I buy anything from Lenovo.

Thanks

Paper Tape
Pankajso
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-13-2012
Location: India
0

Re: BIOS update G560 went wrong , please help

Hi abifar, I m facing same issue after bios update. Do you able to find any solution for this! Any help regarding this will be very useful. Thanks in advance
Fanfold Paper
abifar
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-10-2012
Location: usa
0

Re: BIOS update G560 went wrong , please help

[ Edited ]

No , nothing also I send PM to Mark but did not reply. can you please let us know what is your notebook ? because Lenovo tells us this is not a common problem whcih i do not think that is true.

Paper Tape
Pankajso
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-13-2012
Location: India
0

Re: BIOS update G560 went wrong , please help

Mine is Lenovo g560 core i3 2.1ghz, 15" 4gb/320gb/win7 64 bit
Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,336
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: BIOS update G560 went wrong , please help

@abifar
mark may be busy and usually he gets more than 100 message per day, so it'd be better to be patient for a while.


http://www.ki-themes.com
Fanfold Paper
abifar
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-10-2012
Location: usa
0

Re: BIOS update G560 went wrong , please help

[ Edited ]

yigit wrote:
@abifar
mark may be busy and usually he gets more than 100 message per day, so it'd be better to be patient for a while.

yeah sure but 5 days waiting is not enough ?? I feel really I hate Lenovo and not only I wont buy again from Lenovo also I spread the word to anybody I know to not buy anything from Lenovo. This was absolutly Lenovo's fault and they do not want to accept they are  responsible for it.

What's DOS?
Rockingted
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-28-2012
Location: Germany
0

Betreff: Bios Recovery with Lenovo G560 (Intel i3) Notebook...

He guys. trielend updating the BIOS with the actual Provided Version. It fails under Windows 7. After a reboot the Laptop Screen is only Black.

 

i tried to Flash from USB. It beeps One Time and the then very often and the USB light flashes.

but the Screen is still Black only LED and Fan come up.

it is Not possible to Start via fn+b to Flash another Version.

 

dissconnecting the CMOS battery is a possibility? or what to do?

 

thank ya all very much.