Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Paper Tape
irvine

Display resolution (3000 C200, WindowsXP)

[ Edited ]

I have a 3000 C200 laptop. I recently presented a presentation to a client (I work as a freelancer). At the end of the presentation, I chose the display as 1024x768 and closed my laptop (NOT shutting it down).

I later opened (resumed the sessions), carried on working, and then closed again (again, not shutting it off).

After doing this a few times, I shut down the computer and restarted.

However when it started up the display was not resumed in the normal mode (it almost appears as a lower resolution).

I rechecked the settings of the display and ensured it is 1024x768. The icons and screen are "offset" - too large for the display (the working space is larger than what I can view on the screen).

If anyone understands my detail of the problem and has a solution .... your assistance would be much appreciated !

Message Edited by irvine on 07-27-2008 11:15 PM
Fanfold Paper
buderim

Re: Display resolution (3000 C200, WindowsXP)

Hi,

I have the same problem, 

I am unable to set the resolution to the correct screen size, I have downloaded the correct drivers from Lenovo.

can any one help ?

Fanfold Paper
buderim

Hi ,

I have spent the last day trying to resolve the problem without any success.

This is a bit hard to explain but I will try.

I have the correct resolution and I have tried all the different settings I can find , I even have a problem viewing all the screen in the bios settings.

The viewable screen is off set, I have a black border  40mm wide on the left of the screen and a 10 mm border on the top off the screen . if this was a desktop I could adjust the screen position with the monitor controls but as it is a notebook I cant find any controls to move the screen about.

Thanks

Fanfold Paper
buderim

Hi ,

I have now found the problem , but I dont know how to fix it.