Support in other languages: 
Reply
Punch Card
DrRobinson
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
Location: United States
0
Accepted Solution

Fingerprint Scanner on Resume from Standby

Hey there again.

After I installed the fingerprint scanner driver, I noticed that when you resume from standby (This is on Windows 7 x64 Edition), it just doesn't seem to be able to wake up the fingerprint scanner until after you log in. I can immediately hit "lock", and the scanner will work just fine, but it won't work that first time resuming from standby.

 

Any suggestions?

 

DrRobinson

 

PS: I'm working on one of the registry adjustments, but if there's anything else that ya'all think might be the problem, be sure to post ☺.

Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,227
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: Fingerprint Scanner on Resume from Standby

have you tried to re-install drivers and/or updated bios already?

by the way, please, post your lenovo model too.



http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Punch Card
DrRobinson
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
Location: United States
0

SCANNING Reply

 


yigit wrote:

have you tried to re-install drivers and/or updated bios already?

by the way, please, post your lenovo model too.


 

Yep. Managed to update the BIOS too (which was a pain by itself because the flashing utility doesn't work with a 64Bit OS), but I'm fairly confident it is some setting somewhere.

 

- 2 Bunny

Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,227
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: SCANNING Reply

make sure you disabled "save power option".

right click my computer > manage > device management > fingerprint device > on advanced or power tab


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Punch Card
DrRobinson
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
Location: United States
0

AUTHENTEC Reply

 


yigit wrote:
make sure you disabled "save power option".

right click my computer > manage > device management > fingerprint device > on advanced or power tab

 

If by "save power option" you mean, "allow the computer to turn off this device to save power", then yes, I did try unchecking that box. My Scanner is an AuthenTec AES2501A on Windows 7 x64. The computer is a Lenovo N200 0769 AUU.

 

DrRobinson

Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,227
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: AUTHENTEC Reply

issue persists on hibernation?
as i experienced before, could be something wrong with "standby mode"


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Punch Card
DrRobinson
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
Location: United States
0

REPLY TO THIS UNORIGINAL TITLE Re: AUTHENTEC Reply Reply

Pretty sure its not a problem in hibernate mode, but I could doublecheck the next time I have the need to do that.

 

Did ya'all maybe link me to an outdated driver?

 

- 2 Bunny

Punch Card
DrRobinson
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
Location: United States
0

Re: REPLY TO THIS UNORIGINAL TITLE Re: AUTHENTEC Reply Reply

 


DrRobinson wrote:

Pretty sure its not a problem in hibernate mode, but I could doublecheck the next time I have the need to do that.

 

Did ya'all maybe link me to an outdated driver?

 

- 2 Bunny


 

Any ideas?

 

DrRobinson

Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,227
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: REPLY TO THIS UNORIGINAL TITLE Re: AUTHENTEC Reply Reply

try to download drivers directly from its manufacturer.
http://www.authentec.com/win7beta32.cfm
http://www.authentec.com/win7beta64.cfm


http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Punch Card
DrRobinson
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
Location: United States
0

CHECK YOUR LINKS Reply

 


yigit wrote:
try to download drivers directly from its manufacturer.
http://www.authentec.com/win7beta32.cfm
http://www.authentec.com/win7beta64.cfm

 

Check your links.

 

- 2 Bunny