Support in other languages: 
Fanfold Paper
phadeon
Accepted Solution

How to upgrade a G570 instead of buying a new laptop!

Hello Guys, I ll try to help you with transforming your old laptop to a monster based on my true experiences... I decided to upgrade my G570 instead of buying a new laptop a few months ago. The reason was I was satisfied with my laptop and new ones did not have the specs which I had in my mind. And of course the laptops suitable for my demands were around $2000 cycle. I have understood the most important part of a PC is its harddisk when it comes to performance!. I have been using PCs for almost 17 years and I tried to upgrade my ram and hdd all the time like % 90 of normal pc users on earth. A friend of mine who is an IT engineer adviced me to use SSD instead of HDD. So I searched the net about how to upgrade my HDD to SSD. You can do it on your own following this beautiful guide http://www.insidemylaptop.com/upgrading-memory-hard-drive-lenovo-g570-laptop/ I bought 2 sodimm 1333 4 gb rams and changed the old rams with them. Then I changed my HDD with a 120 gb SSD which is highly enough for today's technology. The result is my windows 7 welcomes me in 7 seconds ! I could not believe my eyes... Then I bought a DVD burner to HardDisk transformer bracket which you can easily find on the market. I put out the dvd drive and put my old 500 gb harddisk into there. Now I have 2 harddisks on my G570... Now I am looking for ways to upgrade my processor to i7 though I dont need it...Just to finish my work... This way I have a super fast laptop spending about $ 250 instead of buying a new laptop for $ 1500-2500
topmahof
Topics: 35
Kudos: 349
Solutions: 234

Re: How to upgrade a G570 instead of buying a new laptop!

Hi phadeon,

It's nice to see a laptop given a new lease on life.

Kudos for your post.

Dave

If someone helped you today, pay it forward. Help Someone Else!