Support in other languages: 
What's DOS?
mhmdmourad

Re: Problem with Hinges on G570 model laptop

Oh how beautiful are we! A bunch of "lenovo users" all absolutely disappointed with lenovo's products. Absolute same problem, and the images provided earlier were exactly what my laptop looked like.

Walter specified how this can be resolved and luckily I did find the screw and issue solved but wow, very very very surprised at how terrible this laptop's quality is!
As a programmer, I do need a laptop every once in a while; watch me buy a lenovo again? haha right. 

What's DOS?
chasman52

I have this problem with my G570's too. Yes, I have two G570's I bought at CompUSA for Christmas for the family. Both have developed the exact same break from a stiff left hinge. I am sick to my stomach over this!! The damage from this defect is severe. When you lift the lid you are levering the hinge out of the case with such force you can break the case just by opening the up the laptop. These laptops are only 5 months old at this point.

Ctrl-Alt-Del
Flame_Alex

So I guess the G575 isn't the only one this happens to... There is honestly no reason we should have to pay for this. Any updates from previous posters?

What's DOS?
jmorgan40

I bought the G570 for my son this year for Law School.  I watched it break before my eyes after only 5 months.  All he did was open the lid.  I have had Lenovos in work for years but this G570 has cheap plastic hinges.  Their service and tech support is very cumbersome to get through and they are hard to understand.  I am sending it back to be looked at by Lenovo but I am expecting them to decline the warranty like they have for everyone else for mis use.  Wish me luck

What's DOS?
LeNoGo

I don't know if I'm reassured or just more annoyed to find that so many have had the same problem.

Tightening screws won't work in the long-term.

I have the G570. The left hinge near the power button came loose after 5 months of careful use.