Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Punch Card
saab527
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Location: Canada
0

Re: Processor Upgrade

Ok, I got it, it is 945GM.
Bit Torrent
wjli2
Posts: 3,213
Registered: ‎02-16-2008
Location: Australia
0

Re: Processor Upgrade

then i think you can get the T7xxx processor upgrades. 
Punch Card
thornofcarrion
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-01-2008
Location: UK
0

Re: Processor Upgrade

Hi!

 

Mine is 768 is it Intelone. Can it be upgraded. next question is where can i get the processors and any idea of the cost? 

 

Thanks

Bit Torrent
wjli2
Posts: 3,213
Registered: ‎02-16-2008
Location: Australia
0

Re: Processor Upgrade

when you say 768 what are you referring to??? motherboards??? what is the model number of your Notebook, processors can be obtained over ebay or electronic stores. 
Punch Card
saab527
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Location: Canada
0

Re: Processor Upgrade

I need to know 100%. I would like to upgrade to the max. after my warranty. Thanks for your help.
Punch Card
saab527
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Location: Canada
0

Re: Processor Upgrade

Do you think this one will work?

 

 

Intel Core 2 Duo Merom T7500 CPU

 

 

Punch Card
saab527
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Location: Canada
0

Re: Processor Upgrade

Ok, I bought T5550 mobile CPU. When I tried to replace my T2350 CPU, I notice the pins arrangement is different. Is this possible? Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Retired Guru
skripatch
Posts: 2,307
Registered: ‎03-12-2008
Location: Moscow, Russia
0

Re: Processor Upgrade

Yes, it is.

Specs for T2350.

Specs for T5550.

 

As you can see - sockets differ much.

 

Besides, why did you decide to upgrade to that processor? It's almost the same performance as your previous...

//help will save the world
Punch Card
saab527
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Location: Canada
0

Re: Processor Upgrade

I was going to upgrade to T7200 or T7400. But I would like to try to test with a cheaper CPU. Will T7200 or T7400 work?
Retired Guru
skripatch
Posts: 2,307
Registered: ‎03-12-2008
Location: Moscow, Russia
0

Re: Processor Upgrade

Only one of T7200 (there're two of them) and only one of T7400 (also two of them exist).

So, be carefull buying them and watch carefully on S-Specs (like SL9SE).

Besides, they may be not recognised by your 945GM chipset and for that have lower fsb speed - that will make upgrade almost useless due to lowered CPU speed). Besides, they may not even work in 945GM chipset due to fact that they're much newer than 945GM chipset.

 

Please locate somewhere in internet messages that they work well on your chipset.

//help will save the world