Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Paper Tape
lifelover
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-18-2011
Location: Czech Republic
0

Re: Problem with WiFi, IDEAPAD G560

Omfg, i´m really idiot, i cant found my wifi button...

 

Thank you a lot, now it is working allright :smileyhappy:

Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,355
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: Problem with WiFi, IDEAPAD G560

don't worry. it happens :smileyhappy:


http://www.ki-themes.com
Paper Tape
kravireddy123
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-27-2011
Location: india
0

Re: Ideapad G560 - Video Controller driver install problem

Hi, i installed win 7 pro on lenova G460  and installed all drivers.

All drivers are working fine but one of driver is not working, that one is  wireless driver.if i try to install no matched device.or not giving any report... and i looked into device manager so i fined there yellow color on network controller and am getting network controller failed.Please help me how to resolve this issue......Thanks in Advance

Community Moderator
yigit
Posts: 13,355
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Antalya
0

Re: Ideapad G560 - Video Controller driver install problem

@ kravireddy123
make sure you activated switch & wireless from the wireless management ( press fn + f5 ) then try to install drivers.


http://www.ki-themes.com
Retired Employee
JameZ
Posts: 3,110
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
0

Re: Ideapad G560 - Video Controller driver install problem

@ kravireddy123,

There are 2 different drivers for the WLAN for G460. Check if you installed the correct one.

//JameZ

Check out the Community Knowledge Base for hints and tips.


Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!

If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!




W520 | 4176-38U | i7 - 2720QM | Quardo 1000M | 8GB RAM | 60GB OCZ Agility 3

What's DOS?
ryesenvan
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-24-2011
Location: philippines
0

wireless divice of G560

how can i open the wireless device?

 

i pressed fn+f5 but the massage says i must first switch on the wireless device. please help me guys. how can i switch it on?

Retired Employee
JameZ
Posts: 3,110
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia

Re: wireless divice of G560

@ryesenvan,

Infront of the laptop there is a WLAN switch. Turn that one to on first. Look at the front left of the laptop.

//JameZ

Check out the Community Knowledge Base for hints and tips.


Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!

If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!




W520 | 4176-38U | i7 - 2720QM | Quardo 1000M | 8GB RAM | 60GB OCZ Agility 3

What's DOS?
ryesenvan
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-24-2011
Location: philippines
0

Re: wireless divice of G560

@jamez

 

i cant see that WLAN button. i only have 3 button on the front top left of my laptop. the power, retrieve and power save. how's that?

Retired Employee
JameZ
Posts: 3,110
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
0

Re: wireless divice of G560

Erm ... I think you got the wrong side. The front side of the laptop, the part where you can slot in the SD card. But to the left side.

//JameZ

Check out the Community Knowledge Base for hints and tips.


Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!

If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!




W520 | 4176-38U | i7 - 2720QM | Quardo 1000M | 8GB RAM | 60GB OCZ Agility 3

What's DOS?
JenniferLogan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-25-2011
Location: Bulgaria
0

Re: wireless divice of G560

I had the same problem, and that's why I signed up with the Support forums. Happy to have found a solution. 

 

Thank you guys!