Support in other languages: 
Punch Card
kenorian

Re: Disk Partitioning and OneKey Recovery Feature

If you could post those services, this is the solution I'm going to use.
Lenovo 3000 K100 57061330 Intel Desktop Computer - Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz, 3GB DDR2, 500GB SATA, SATA DVDRW, Windows Vista Home Premium, Nvidia G-Force 8600, external Maxtor 500GB backup disk.
JCP
Fanfold Paper
JCP

[ Edited ]

kenorian wrote:
If you could post those services, this is the solution I'm going to use.

I will post it tonight when I get home.

John.

Message Edited by JCP on 08-01-2008 03:35 PM
Blue Screen Again
Ribbit50

Please let us know ok

Ribbit

Lenovo 3000K100
Model # 57068347
Vista OS
Fanfold Paper
TonynCamille

Hi all.  I'm new to the game and must say, the reading is interesting.

Here's my story and then a couple of questions.

I followed the recommendation to do the Base Back Up because it seemed like the right thing to do.  Some time soon thereafter, the Update Base Back up was recommended to address a low free buffer.  My C: Drive was filling up.  This increased in frequency.  Then I made the move to download and install Vista SP1.  Game over.  Windows would not load and  the computer was dead.  this is where it got interesting.

I went to the doctors on 7/9 who sent me for an MRI on 7/11 who sent me to the hospital immediately which lead towards Brain Surgery on 7/14 and I arrived home on 7/16.  FYI, I;m in treatment feel great and am optimistic about a long future.

Meanwhile, I ended up reformating the C partition and reloading my Vista OS.  After some other reloading of programs and adding all updates (including Vista SP1) it's running fine.  In fact, the data was all very well preserved and after remapping the folder locations from C: to D: just about all preset things came back.

My concern is that there doesn't appear to be any ONEKEY Recovery on my machine at all.  MAybe that's a good thing.

What would you recommed: