Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Fanfold Paper
Tholepin

Lenovo All in One 3000 c100 78691-EU

Two year old computer/warranty motherboard replacement one year ago for Ethernet sensitivity problem (which it didn't fix).  Now have hardware problem with replacement motherboard and it probably needs to be replaced (random hang and unable to run diagnostics with boot disk).  No part number for motherboard available from Lenovo.  I find many numbers on the motherboard but they don't seem mean anything to suppliers.  Can anyone identify this motherboard part number?  Anyone have any success finding a replacement?  

Fanfold Paper
Menagerie

Re: Lenovo All in One 3000 c100 78691-EU

I am a retired IBM/Lenovo engineer. The C100 part numbers are to be found at the end in the online C100 Hardware Maintenance Manual. This is found at

http://download.lenovo.com/ibmdl/pub/pc/pccbbs/mobiles/41w7534_01.pdf

The part number you want is 41W1158 and you will find lots of them on eBay or around the web if you search on this number!?

HOWEVER and be warned!! It is NOT EASY to replace the board? There is a HIGH chance you will damage the system irrevocably. The better (and cheaper!) solution is to pick up a C100 with a broken screen say on eBay and then buy a new screen for it! Upgrade the CD/DVD to a combo DVD-RW Dual Layer and make the memory up to 2Gb and you will have a good system. Over the years I have bought 30-40 for a chariyt I support at an average of about £40 and reworked them for another £10 and have a really nice working system to use or sell on (Pssst? I have four ready to go if you want one?) Demand always exceeds the time I have available to fix them up though!!

Good luck

Tony 

Fanfold Paper
Tholepin

[ Edited ]