Support in other languages: 
802.11n
emmjay
Accepted Solution

Wireless driver for Lucid Puppy

I am new to Linux and I have been trying out a few things to get more familiar with it.   A total newbie!!!

I just downloaded Lucid Puppy to a flash drive and tried it out on my X200.  I quite like it.  It boots directly from the flash drive.  Just what I wanted. However,  the wifi does not seem to be seen by the OS.  (Intel Pro/Wireless 5100 AGN) ...  Does that mean I need to download a driver specific to Lucid  Puppy  to get it to work?   I did a search on the intel website and found information about a driver that includes the 5100 and it is for Linux, however there was nothing to click on. If I need this driver, how do I get it?

My laptop has W7 on it and the WiFi works great from windows and when I use an old Ubuntu CD, the wifi also works just fine, so I have never had to deal with driver issues before.   

Or is it just a matter of enabling something from somewhere on Puppy?  

T23: 2647-8RU, Ubuntu 12.04 LTS
A61E: 6418-12U, W7/Pro 64
X200: 7454-CTO, W7/Pro 32

buddinggeek
Topics: 105
Kudos: 140
Blog Posts: 0
Solutions: 118

Re: Wireless driver for Lucid Puppy

The Wiki in the Lucid Puppy community does not show any documentation on configuring Wireless networks. What is the kernel version of the Linux you are running?

Cheers and regards,
• » νιנαソѕαяα∂нι ѕαмανє∂αм ™ « •
Think : T410,X220T,Thinkpad Yoga
Idea :3000H,Z500,U410,Yoga 11, Yoga tab 10,Horizon
●๋•کáŕádhí'ک díáŕý ツ

I am a volunteer here. I don't work for Lenovo
802.11n
emmjay

I downloaded 528, 2.6.33.2.

802.11n
emmjay

I figured this one out ... finally.:smileyhappy: