Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Ctrl-Alt-Del
johnoshea

Re: L520 - random sleep and constant fan

hi guys,

i too am annoyed by the fan noise and its blowing cold air all the time so i don't think it needs to be on all the time...

i am new to tpfancontrol. could you please share what settings you are using?

thank you in advance for your help.

Fanfold Paper
Alpo

Betreff: L520 - random sleep and constant fan

So, any word from Mark_lenovo about the update?

ibmthink wrote:

I sent a PN to Mark_lenovo. I hope there will be a BIOS-Update.

Broadband 3G
ibmthink

Sadly not. You can try it too. That helps maybe. 

Broadband 3G
ibmthink

Ok, here is Marks answer: 

"Yes,

Thanks... It is on my issue list. I think this was just slower to build than the X and T threads. I've been working with some turnover on our team and so have regretably let some things simmer longer than I would like as I'm spread a bit thin. I do intend to tackle this soon. Apologies for leaving you guys hanging...

I'll probably need to get a sample eventually to get engineering working on this.

Mark" 

Good news. :smileyvery-happy:

Fanfold Paper
Alpo

ibmthink wrote:

Ok, here is Marks answer: 

"Yes,

Thanks... It is on my issue list. I think this was just slower to build than the X and T threads. I've been working with some turnover on our team and so have regretably let some things simmer longer than I would like as I'm spread a bit thin. I do intend to tackle this soon. Apologies for leaving you guys hanging...

I'll probably need to get a sample eventually to get engineering working on this.

Mark" 

Good news. :smileyvery-happy:

Heh, it only took good 9 months. Now let's wait 3+ months and then I think we are back in business! :smileyhappy: I can already see a fully working L520 laptop cheering up my day.

Paper Tape
ChriSti