Support in other languages: 
Reply
Paper Tape
lenovor60e
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Location: Vietnam
0
Accepted Solution

Max hdd capacity of ThinkPad R60e

I want to change my hdd, but i dont know Max of  hdd capacity that ThinkPad R60e can supported.. Please help!:smileysad:

 

GMAC-R60
Posts: 1,928
Kudos: 161
Solutions: 96
Registered: ‎05-16-2008
Location: USA
0

Re: Max hdd capacity of ThinkPad R60e

lenovo says 120 gb but I have 500 gb in my r60



_______________________________
Thinkpad R61 7733-1GU
Thinkpad X61T 7762-54U
Thinkpad X60T 6363-4GU
_______________________________

Did a member help you today? Thank them with a Kudo!

If a post answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!

Regards,
GMAC
Paper Tape
lenovor60e
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Location: Vietnam
0

Re: Max hdd capacity of ThinkPad R60e

Thank you :smileywink:

lead_org
Posts: 20,894
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,249
Solutions: 1,340
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0

Re: Max hdd capacity of ThinkPad R60e

any sata hdd with 2.5 inch form factor with 9.5 mm thickness. Right now the largest made is around 750 gigs, anything bigger would have two platter and the thickness of the drive will be 12.5 mm, which is too thick to fit into the hdd slot.

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Paper Tape
trustingod
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-04-2010
Location: Tokyo
0

Re: Max hdd capacity of ThinkPad R60e

I don"t now how to get full recovery disk from original HDD.

GMAC-R60
Posts: 1,928
Kudos: 161
Solutions: 96
Registered: ‎05-16-2008
Location: USA
0

Re: Max hdd capacity of ThinkPad R60e

in the start menu go to the thinkvantage folder click on create product recovery media



_______________________________
Thinkpad R61 7733-1GU
Thinkpad X61T 7762-54U
Thinkpad X60T 6363-4GU
_______________________________

Did a member help you today? Thank them with a Kudo!

If a post answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!

Regards,
GMAC
Paper Tape
husiealbin
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-23-2010
Location: Sweden
0

Re: Max hdd capacity of ThinkPad R60e

So, the only way to use a disk that i larger than 120 GB is to Windows 7 Professional or Ultimate?

 

(thankful for help)

lead_org
Posts: 20,894
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,249
Solutions: 1,340
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0

Re: Max hdd capacity of ThinkPad R60e

 


husiealbin wrote:

So, the only way to use a disk that i larger than 120 GB is to Windows 7 Professional or Ultimate?

 

(thankful for help)


no you can use disks larger than 120 gigs in XP and Vista too. 

 

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft