Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Paper Tape
rbaluch
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-15-2011
Location: Harrisburg, NC
0
Accepted Solution

Office 2010 Preload

I just purchased a Thinkpad L512, 4444-CTO.

 

Regarding the Office preload, what version is it -- student, office professional?  Which product key do I need to buy to unlock

the Office applications?

 

Thanks, Bob Baluch

GMAC-R60
Posts: 1,928
Kudos: 161
Solutions: 96
Registered: ‎05-16-2008
Location: USA
0

Re: Office 2010 Preload

open the office program any one will do then click on help and then about office it will show the version



_______________________________
Thinkpad R61 7733-1GU
Thinkpad X61T 7762-54U
Thinkpad X60T 6363-4GU
_______________________________

Did a member help you today? Thank them with a Kudo!

If a post answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!

Regards,
GMAC
Paper Tape
rbaluch
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-15-2011
Location: Harrisburg, NC
0

Re: Office 2010 Preload

Thanks, but the question is what level of Office 2010 is preloaded --student, business or professional? 

 

When I click on Office 2010 in the Start list, it runs an application asking me to enter the product key.

 

Which product key version (student, business or professional) do I need to buy to unlock the preloaded code?

 

Bob Baluch

GMAC-R60
Posts: 1,928
Kudos: 161
Solutions: 96
Registered: ‎05-16-2008
Location: USA
0

Re: Office 2010 Preload

yes by clicking on the help menu (after you open an office program)and selecting about office will show the version but it sounds like the trail has expired so what ever version key you buy will determine the version.



_______________________________
Thinkpad R61 7733-1GU
Thinkpad X61T 7762-54U
Thinkpad X60T 6363-4GU
_______________________________

Did a member help you today? Thank them with a Kudo!

If a post answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!

Regards,
GMAC
Paper Tape
rbaluch
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-15-2011
Location: Harrisburg, NC
0

Re: Office 2010 Preload

I am not aware that I have a trial.  When I open Office 2010 in the Start list, I am offered three options

 

    enter a product key to activate a purchased copy of Office 2010 (I assume the preload)

    go to the Microsoft web site to buy Office 2010

    use Office Starter 2010 (cut down versions of Word and Excel), not a trial

 

Are you saying that all three versions (student, business, professional) are preloaded?  I can buy any one of the three keys to unlock the level of code I'm willing to pay for (student, businesss or professional?

 

Bob Baluch 

Bit Torrent
Vince69
Posts: 1,213
Registered: ‎12-24-2010
Location: Perth, Australia
0

Re: Office 2010 Preloaded

Hello mate,

 

Office 2010 is like windows 7. The CD is all the time the same (preloaded as well) and after is the key which unlock the version.

You just have to buy the key corresponding to the version you want and enter it and you'll have the good version installed. Otherwise you can use Office starter. It's free and it's not that bad for a free version.

__________________________________________________________________________________

Knowledge is of two kinds. We know a subject ourselves, or we know where we can find information on it.


ThinkPad T510 4313-CTO Windows 8 x64 - Intel Core i7-620M - NVIDIA NVS 3100M - 8GB RAM - 240GB SSD- Intel Centrino Ultimate-N 6300 - Gobi 2000.
ThinkPad Helix 3697-CTO Windows 8.1 x64 - Intel Core i7-3667U - Intel HD Graphics 4000 - 8GB RAM- 256GB SSD - Intel Centrino Advanced-N 6205 - Ericsson C5621gw