Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Paper Tape
davide4688
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-24-2011
Location: Italia
0

R60 Upgrade Display

Hi, i'm a new member!

 

I'm sorry for my bad english :smileywink:

 

I want to upgrade the display on my thinkpad R60 type 9462-98G.

 

Actually my notebook he has a display XGA (1024x768) 15-inch, it's possible to change with a display SXGA (1400x1050) 15-inch ??

 

I know that there are more types of R60 and some they have a display SXGA (1400x1050) .

 

 

In this site there is more type of display: http://www.laptopscreen.com/English/model/IBM-Lenovo/LENOVO~THINKPAD~R60/

 

Thanks for help! bye

lead_org
Posts: 20,905
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,254
Solutions: 1,343
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0

Re: R60 Upgrade Display

yes you can upgrade the display to the SXGA+, but i am not sure whether the screens from the supplier you listed will work.
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
ajkula66
Posts: 7,628
Kudos: 757
Solutions: 801
Registered: ‎11-23-2007
Location: USA
0

Re: R60 Upgrade Display

You need a genuine Lenovo-issued LCD with a FRU number, not a generic replacement one.

 

That machine will take a LG Phillips IPS SXGA+ which was used in T60...do some research and get one of those, you'll love it.

Cheers,

George




In daily use: R60F, R500F, T61, T410

Collecting dust: T60

Enjoying retirement: A31p, T42p,

Non-ThinkPads: Panasonic CF-31 & CF-52, HP 8760W




Starting Thursday, 08/14/2014 I'll be away from the forums until further notice. Please do NOT send private messages since I won't be able to read them. Thank you.
.
Paper Tape
davide4688
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-24-2011
Location: Italia
0

Re: R60 Upgrade Display

I found on ebay moore display: http://shop.ebay.it/i.html?LH_PrefLoc=2&_nkw=lg%20lp150%20sxga%2B&_trkparms=65%253A15%257C66%253A2%2...

 

There are more type, like (A2), (K2), ecc... what are these?

which one is compatible with my notebook?

 

thanks!! :smileyvery-happy:

ajkula66
Posts: 7,628
Kudos: 757
Solutions: 801
Registered: ‎11-23-2007
Location: USA
0

Re: R60 Upgrade Display

You need L150E05-A2 with a FRU number (42T0325 is one of them).

 

Good luck.

Cheers,

George




In daily use: R60F, R500F, T61, T410

Collecting dust: T60

Enjoying retirement: A31p, T42p,

Non-ThinkPads: Panasonic CF-31 & CF-52, HP 8760W




Starting Thursday, 08/14/2014 I'll be away from the forums until further notice. Please do NOT send private messages since I won't be able to read them. Thank you.
.
Paper Tape
davide4688
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-24-2011
Location: Italia
0
ajkula66
Posts: 7,628
Kudos: 757
Solutions: 801
Registered: ‎11-23-2007
Location: USA
0

Re: R60 Upgrade Display

None.

 

They're both generic garbage.

Cheers,

George




In daily use: R60F, R500F, T61, T410

Collecting dust: T60

Enjoying retirement: A31p, T42p,

Non-ThinkPads: Panasonic CF-31 & CF-52, HP 8760W




Starting Thursday, 08/14/2014 I'll be away from the forums until further notice. Please do NOT send private messages since I won't be able to read them. Thank you.
.
Paper Tape
davide4688
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-24-2011
Location: Italia
0

Re: R60 Upgrade Display

Could you hint me a site where to buy the display?

 

I don't know no one!

thanks

ajkula66
Posts: 7,628
Kudos: 757
Solutions: 801
Registered: ‎11-23-2007
Location: USA
0

Re: R60 Upgrade Display

This looks correct:

 

http://cgi.ebay.com/IBM-LenovoT60p-Laptop-LCD-Screen-Part-42T0324-42T0325-/380291342196?pt=LH_Defaul...

 

In the interest of full disclosure, I'm NOT affiliated with the seller in any way.

 

Proceed at your own risk.

 

Good luck.

Cheers,

George




In daily use: R60F, R500F, T61, T410

Collecting dust: T60

Enjoying retirement: A31p, T42p,

Non-ThinkPads: Panasonic CF-31 & CF-52, HP 8760W




Starting Thursday, 08/14/2014 I'll be away from the forums until further notice. Please do NOT send private messages since I won't be able to read them. Thank you.
.
ZaZ
Greps Everything
ZaZ
Posts: 186
Registered: ‎03-11-2009
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
0

Re: R60 Upgrade Display

You can do the Hydis UXGA screen too if you're inclined.  There's one here.

______________________
Latitude 14