Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Blue Screen Again
NJ_XD

SL400 Audio Stutter/Lag

[ Edited ]

Hello, :smileyhappy:

I've been using my Lenovo SL400 for a total 4 years now...have formatted my system only twice...I've used only windows 7 on my lap always.....and have never had any sort of system errors or problems...but recently i've started to have an audio stutter issue....

The Problem in detail is :-
When I play any sort of audio or video...wheter be it on VLC player or windows media player or any other media player...and at the same time i do some folder browsing...I can hear a small screeching noise(not continuously)...and its not exactly a screeching noise...but something like your system getting a small lag...audio gets a small stutter...which causes small noises....also...one other instance of this audio stutter is when i play an audio file and i search for some file on the windows search option in the start bar.
Also now it happens all the time....whenver i play an audio or video file. its getting worse i guess!:smileyfrustrated:

Can Anybody please give me a suggestion or some sort of help on this...
Also a friend of mine said it might be a motherboard problem...need your opinions.

Ron_9972
Topics: 18
Kudos: 66
Solutions: 37

Re: SL400 Audio Stutter/Lag

[ Edited ]

You may want to try uninstalling your current audio driver and reinstalling from here (I realize it says for the A70z, but your model CX20561 is supported by this driver.)

http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/downloads/detail.page?DocID=DS002860

Let me know if this works.

Did you find a post awesome? A great response? Kudo them!
Did the post you read answer your question? Did someone help you figure out your problem? Hit Solution Provided and give that person a 'thank you' for helping you out!

Blue Screen Again
NJ_XD

[ Edited ]

Ron_9972 wrote: