Support in other languages: 
Reply
What's DOS?
Johnw5000
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-09-2010
Location: Australia
0

Integrated camera on my T500

Hi I can't seem to access the integrated camera on my T500 there does not seem to be a program to run it on the system Thanks Johnw5000...

Paper Tape
ailind
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-19-2010
Location: US
0

Re: Integrated camera on my T500

Same issue!  Anyone have any clues?

andyP
Posts: 9,062
Topics: 185
Kudos: 680
Solutions: 609
Registered: ‎11-27-2007
Location: Bonnie Scotland
0

Re: Integrated camera on my T500

@ All, welcome to the forum,

 

which OS is installed? Knowing this would help members help you.

Andy  


______________________________________


Please remember to come back and mark the post that you feel solved your question as the solution, it earns the member + points

Did you find a post helpfull? You can thank the member by clicking on the star to the left awarding them Kudos
Please add your type, model number and OS to your signature, it helps to help you. Forum Search Option

T430 2347-G7U W8 x64, Tablet 1838-2BG, T61p 6460-67G W7 x64, T43p 2668-G2G XP, T23 2647-9LG XP, plus a few more.
FYI Unsolicited Personal Messages will be ignored.

de.gif  Deutsche Community   es.gif  Comunidad en Español  uk.gif  English Community

PepperonI blog 

What's DOS?
Johnw5000
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-09-2010
Location: Australia
0

Re: Integrated camera on my T500

Thanks Andy I have windows 7 on this computer

Community Moderator
zoltanthegypsy
Posts: 3,178
Registered: ‎01-13-2008
Location: Bainbridge Island, WA, USA
0

Re: Integrated camera on my T500

I had the same problem after going to Win 7 on my T400.  I installed the free yawcam: Yet Another WebCAM software

 

Haven't used it much, but it seems to work.

 

Z.


The large print: please read the Community Participation Rules before posting. Include as much information as possible: model, machine type, operating system, and a descriptive subject line. Do not include personal information: serial number, telephone number, email address, etc.

 

The fine print: I do not work for, nor do I speak for Lenovo. Unsolicited private messages will be ignored. ... GeezBlog

Token Ring
Mutnat
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎02-09-2010
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
0

Re: Integrated camera on my T500

I would think that as long as the drivers are installed, you could fire up Skype or MSN Messenger and make a video call without much fuss.

_________________________________________________________________
ThinkPad T510 : i5-540M : 8GB PC-10600 : 500GB 7200rpm : 15.6" HD+ : Intel 6300 : Win7 Pro 64 : 9Cell
Ordered 2/Feb/2010 : Shipped 22/Feb/2010 : Received 3/Mar/2010
What's DOS?
jalaras
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-09-2012
Location: Canada

Re: Integrated camera on my T500

I was able to get mine working and am posting this on as many forums as possible...

 

I have a T500 with Win7-64 installed.  You HAVE to install the ThinkVantage Communications Utility as well as the Integrated Camera driver.  One won't work without the other.

 

Once I installed the TV Comm Utility (after installing the Integrated Camera driver) I got it working with Skype.

 

Good luck...