Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Blue Screen Again
bergui
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-11-2010
Location: Paris
0
Accepted Solution

T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

Hi,

 

I get a new T410 which has a max resolution of 1280x800. Previously, I had a T61 which was 1440x900 and I 'd like to know if there is a way to get that resolution with my T410. and if it's possible, how ?

 

Thanks

Agotthelf
Posts: 3,804
Topics: 145
Kudos: 262
Solutions: 183
Registered: ‎01-05-2008
Location: Münster, Germany GMT +1
0

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

Hello bergui, welcome to Lenovo forums!

 

Sadly, no, there´s no way, than buying a new one, with 1440*900 display resolution.

_________________________________________________________
Follow
@LenovoForums on Twitter!
Try the forum search, before first posting: Forum Search Option
Please insert your type, model (not S/N) number and used OS in your posts.
I´m a volunteer here using New X1 Carbon, ThinkPad Yoga, Yoga 11s, Yoga 13, T430s,T510, X220t, IdeaCentre B540.
TIP: If your computer runs satisfactorily now, it may not be necessary to update the system.

English English Community      Deutsche Deutsche Community      Español Comunidad en Español

Blue Screen Again
bergui
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-11-2010
Location: Paris
0

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

Too sad ! Is that a question of driver, chipset or monitor ?

lead_org
Posts: 20,905
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,253
Solutions: 1,344
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

LCD limit, you got the WXGA LCD and not the WXGA+ LCD.

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
802.11n
Volker1
Posts: 334
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Location: Dublin
0

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

1) Use an external monitor, or

 

2) Sell your T410 and get one with a higher-resolution screen.

Token Ring
mike5065
Posts: 124
Registered: ‎02-24-2010
Location: Toronto
0

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

Are you sure you have max native 1280x800? I thought the max native resolution was usually 1440x900 or 1366x768?

 

Another poster had a similar issue, and updated the graphic driver using the Lenovo version, and then had access to 1440x900.

 

Just curious.

 

 

 

 

lead_org
Posts: 20,905
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,253
Solutions: 1,344
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

 


mike5065 wrote:

Are you sure you have max native 1280x800? I thought the max native resolution was usually 1440x900 or 1366x768?

 

Another poster had a similar issue, and updated the graphic driver using the Lenovo version, and then had access to 1440x900.

 

Just curious.

 


the native resolution for 16:10 LCD in the T410 is WXGA (1280 x 800) or WXGA+ (1440 x 900), the 1366x768 resolution (or HD) is resolution used in the 16:9 LCD format, which is not available on the T410. 

 

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
What's DOS?
vinay007_s
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-22-2010
Location: India
0

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

what kind of a stupid laptop is this? which supports s max resolution of 1280x800? i see the previous models support much better resolutions and i'm stuck with a max resolution of 1280X800? this is absurd
lead_org
Posts: 20,905
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,253
Solutions: 1,344
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

@vinay007_s...

the max resolution supported by the internal WXGA LCD is 1280 x 800, if the OP had chosen the WXGA+ resolution, then it would be 1440 x 900.

The max resolution through the Displayport is WQGXA = 2560 x 1600, the VGA port can support WUXGA +.
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Guru
ColonelONeill
Posts: 6,845
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto
0

Re: T410 Display: Currently Max 1280x800 ==> would like 1440x900 ==> is that possible ?

I suppose you could, in lieu of replacing the entire laptop, replace the panel with a WXGA+ panel.

Also, I believe VGA is 2048x1536, which is, in fact, larger than WUXGA+.
W520: i7-2720QM, Q2000M at 1080/670/1340, 21GB RAM, 500GB HDD, FHD screen
X61T: L7500, 3GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase