Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Paper Tape
karra234
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-17-2011
Location: USA
0

T500 LCD screen Issues

Hello Experts,

 

This is my first post... I have a lenovo T500 and its screen got shattered over a week ago.. Hence, I replaced it with a new one but I see nothing happening on the LCD (Still dark - no signals or text)... When connected via VGA to my LCD TV, it just comes up fine.. BIOS is default factory setting..

 

 Any Ideas or suggestions on how to fix this issue or what is wrong..

 

Thanks,

lead_org
Posts: 20,905
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,253
Solutions: 1,344
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

is this a generic compatible LCD that you got from online stores?

Have you tried to plug back the old broken LCD, does anything appear on that?
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Paper Tape
karra234
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-17-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

No its not generic.. Its T500 LCD screen from a broken laptop.. I see the same issue when I connect the broken one too..

lead_org
Posts: 20,905
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,253
Solutions: 1,344
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

what sort of LCD do you have? LED or CCFL backlight LCD? Do you see any faint image appering on the LCD?

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Paper Tape
karra234
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-17-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

I have the following in my PO:

 

44C1924 **  SBB 15.4 WSXGA+ TFT   

44C1921 SBB ATIMOBRADEON3650WITH256MB  

 

This is the replacement I purchased:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=160616546263&ssPageName=ADME:X:AAQ:US:1123#ht_894...

 

I don't see anything on the LCD.. Just some brightness on the screen... But when I connect via VGA, everything looks great!

Community Moderator
richk
Posts: 2,479
Registered: ‎01-01-2010
Location: San Francisco
0

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

[ Edited ]

Sometimes, when you break a screen, you can blow a fuse on the motherboard.

Paper Tape
karra234
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-17-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

Does it mean, I have to replace the motherboard?


richk wrote:

Sometimes, when you break a screen, you can blow a fuse on the motherboard.


 

lead_org
Posts: 20,905
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,253
Solutions: 1,344
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

try switching to the internal intel gpu.
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Paper Tape
karra234
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-17-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

Sorry I am lame..But how do you do that..


lead_org wrote:
try switching to the internal intel gpu.

 

lead_org
Posts: 20,905
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,253
Solutions: 1,344
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0

Re: T500 LCD screen Issues

Go into your bios menu, find the graphics option, there should be an option for discrete and integrated gpu, switch to integrated gpu. See whether that helps.
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft