Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Lenovo Staff
Ken
Posts: 206
Registered: ‎12-05-2007
Location: RTP
0

Re: T500 Montevina, 3 antennas, can I upgrade to Intel WIFI 6250/6300?

Just make sure that it is a Lenovo card, not HP. Each card can be identified uniquely by BIOS.

Serial Port
aexcorp
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-26-2009
Location: DC
0

Re: T500 Montevina, 3 antennas, can I upgrade to Intel WIFI 6250/6300?

 


Ken wrote:

Just make sure that it is a Lenovo card, not HP. Each card can be identified uniquely by BIOS.


 

 

OK, but as far as I've read, there are two cards, the normal ones that work in Acer, Asus, etc and then a "special" model that only works on Lenovo and HP computers. But that second category is not broken down any further, so it sounds like it's the same card for both HPand Lenovo.

 

Might be that the BIOS trick used is the same for the two brands?

 

Do you know if it can be purchased through Lenovo directly, and if so, how much does it run?

 

Punch Card
Stealth
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎01-02-2009
Location: Boston
0

Re: T500 Montevina, 3 antennas, can I upgrade to Intel WIFI 6250/6300?

[ Edited ]

 

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=400071946086&ssPageName=ADME:L:smileysurprised:U:US:1123 

 

I was able to get one of these for my T400..... Great card, by the way.

Serial Port
aexcorp
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-26-2009
Location: DC
0

Re: T500 Montevina, 3 antennas, can I upgrade to Intel WIFI 6250/6300?

 


Stealth wrote:

 

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=400071946086&ssPageName=ADME:L:smileysurprised:U:US:1123 

 

I was able to get one of these for my T400..... Great card, by the way.


 

 

That's the same one I found, but instead of Ebay, it was on eCrater or something.

Same price too, and free shipping. But Ebay I've used before so I'd rather stick to that.

 

It's a good deal I think, probably will place an order in the near future...