Support in other languages: 
Reply
Paper Tape
bogdanut
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
Location: Bucharest
0

T510 hotkey install issue

[ Edited ]

Hi

 

 I´m new on forum and I have a  issue about hotkey. I have all drivers for my laptop installes (t510) except for one or two. And when I download the hotkey package , I install 3 drivers from 4 

Lenovo Auto Scroll Uility

Lenovo System Interface Driver 

ThinkPad FullScreen Magnifier........but the " On Screen Display" could not instal...it says : An error occured wile copying file tphkload.exe....Cannot copy file to destination directory.

 

  And when I try to install manually it say  : "ThinkPad Gorkey Features Integration Setup is required to install this driver or application"

 

 What can I do to install it?

 

  I have win 7 pro 64 bit

 

Moderator edit: Matched Subject to content.

Guru
ColonelONeill
Posts: 6,529
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto
0

Re: T510 hotkey install issue

Try uninstalling all of the entries from Programs and Features, rebooting, then trying to install it again.
W520: i7-2720QM, Q2000M at 1090/695/1390, 22GB RAM, 500GB HDD, FHD screen
TPT1: 1839-23U, stock ICS
X61T: L7500, 3GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
What's DOS?
domeh
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-22-2011
Location: Finland
0

Re: T510 hotkey install issue

 

I am having exactly the same problem with Thinkpad T510, Windows 7 64 bit Enterprise.

None of the usual text displays for the hotkeys do not work. and I cannot install the Hotkeys integration package to fix it.

 

Installation always ends with:

CopyError

"An error occured while copying file tphkload.exe"

"Cannot copy file to destination directory."

"click Retry to retry the operation or click Cancel to"

 

Seems that this package has not been tested with this model and/or Windows 64 bit OS.

 

Dome

Retired Employee
JameZ
Posts: 3,110
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
0

Re: T510 hotkey install issue

@domeh,

which version of OSD did you install?

Can you try this.

http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/downloads/detail.page?LegacyDocID=MIGR-74261

Also I see you are using Enterprise, do you have admin rights over your laptop to update drivers?

//JameZ

Check out the Community Knowledge Base for hints and tips.


Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!

If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!




W520 | 4176-38U | i7 - 2720QM | Quardo 1000M | 8GB RAM | 60GB OCZ Agility 3

Paper Tape
davetheITguy
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-04-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: T510 hotkey install issue

Same issue here. I am running Win7 Enterprise x86 - I have tried removing the rest of the applications, and re-installing again but still no luck. Cannot copy the TPHKLOAD.exe file. I have local admin rights. Without this I cannot get the On Screen Display tab to even show up in the advanced properties of the display.

Retired Employee
JameZ
Posts: 3,110
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
0

Re: T510 hotkey install issue

@davetheITguy,

Try this.

http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/ThinkVantage-Technologies/HotKeys-quot-tphkload-exe-quot-Application-err...

//JameZ

Check out the Community Knowledge Base for hints and tips.


Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!

If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!




W520 | 4176-38U | i7 - 2720QM | Quardo 1000M | 8GB RAM | 60GB OCZ Agility 3

Paper Tape
davetheITguy
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-04-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: T510 hotkey install issue

Downloaded the file from your link

Same problem

cannot copy file

Guru
ColonelONeill
Posts: 6,529
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto
0

Re: T510 hotkey install issue

Can you try taking ownership of the destination directory?
W520: i7-2720QM, Q2000M at 1090/695/1390, 22GB RAM, 500GB HDD, FHD screen
TPT1: 1839-23U, stock ICS
X61T: L7500, 3GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
What's DOS?
FerchuCaseros
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-16-2011
Location: Argentina

Re: T510 hotkey install issue

Have had exactly the same issue.

 

Go to Program Files/Lenovo/Hotkey folder.  Within this folder, you'll find a hidden file called simply HOTKEY.  Delete it.

Then run Drivers/Win/Hotkey/setup.exe as Adminitrator  and follow the prompts as usual. Then... cherry !

 

F.A.

Paper Tape
davetheITguy
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-04-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: T510 hotkey install issue

FerchuCaseros - I actually found this file earlier today and had already done this - and it worked perfectly. Thanks for the confirmation.