Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
What's DOS?
drexelalumna
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-25-2011
Location: manila
0
Accepted Solution

thinkpad in the screen does not continue

Hi,

 

I can't open my thinkpad t400.  When I put the button on what appears is the "thinkpad..." on the screen and it does not proceed to the blue screen where you find the monitor and icons.  Cna someone please tell me what to do, thank you.

 

drexel

Guru
ColonelONeill
Posts: 6,812
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto
0

Re: thinkpad in the screen does not continue

Do you have any broken USB ports?

W520: i7-2720QM, Q2000M at 1090/695/1390, 22GB RAM, 500GB HDD, FHD screen
TPT1: 1839-23U, stock ICS
X61T: L7500, 3GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
802.11n
Ideasmiths
Posts: 305
Registered: ‎02-20-2008
Location: Bedok, Singapore
0

Re: thinkpad in the screen does not continue

Make sure they sell you a harddisk in Philippines

What's DOS?
drexelalumna
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-25-2011
Location: manila
0

Re: thinkpad in the screen does not continue

Thank you for your immediate response, I will try what you have suggested and look for the local office of Lenovo in my country.

What's DOS?
drexelalumna
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-25-2011
Location: manila
0

Re: thinkpad in the screen does not continue

Thank you, I will go and have it checked.  Your immediate response is well appreciated.

Paper Tape
anit_bbsr
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Location: Bhubaneswar
0

Re: thinkpad in the screen does not continue

Solution works.

 

I have checked that Firewire port was shorted. Now it's working.

 

Anit Kumar

IT Consultant

SEENO Technocraft

Bhubaneswar - Orissa

+91-99371-46679

Paper Tape
stranded
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-28-2011
Location: Korea
0

Re: thinkpad in the screen does not continue

I'm having the same problem.  What to do?

 

Perhaps a related question: where is the lenovo support center in Korea?

Guru
ColonelONeill
Posts: 6,812
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto
0

Re: thinkpad in the screen does not continue

You can try uncrossing the pins on the USB port with tweezers or something.

You should be able to find the relevant support phone number on http://support.lenovo.com.
W520: i7-2720QM, Q2000M at 1090/695/1390, 22GB RAM, 500GB HDD, FHD screen
TPT1: 1839-23U, stock ICS
X61T: L7500, 3GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
Paper Tape
stranded
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-28-2011
Location: Korea
0

Re: thinkpad in the screen does not continue

I found it.  Unfortunately there is an automated answer that tells me to send them an email (for English support, I live in Korea but can't speak Korean) and I can't understand the full email address.

Retired Employee
JameZ
Posts: 3,110
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
0

Re: thinkpad in the screen does not continue

@stranded,

I will try to contact the customer support for Korea region to assist you, will request them to email you instead.

Appreciate if you can provide me with the following information so I can log a case to them. Please send it to me via private message.

Name:
Mobile:
Email:
MTM:
S/N:
Date of Purchase:

//JameZ

Check out the Community Knowledge Base for hints and tips.


Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!

If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!




W520 | 4176-38U | i7 - 2720QM | Quardo 1000M | 8GB RAM | 60GB OCZ Agility 3