Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Fanfold Paper
MCP_Trainee
Accepted Solution

Searching for Windows Server 2003 Driver for T42 Network Adapter

I am looking for a little assistance.  I am currently studying for my MCSA in Windows 2003.  My second exam (Exam 70-290) requires me to learn the Windows 2003 OS. 

To do this, I purchased a second hard drive for my IBM T42 laptop. 

After loading the MS Press Trial Windows 2003, I discovered that I am missing the drivers for my network card.  Intel apparently does not offer support for this adapter as it is OEM specific (or I am looking in the wrong place) and the IBM drivers I have found are only for XP/2000.

My network adapter is:

Intel PRO/1000 MT Mobile Connection

Does anyone have a link to where I can download the drivers for this adapter that will work with Windows Server 2003?

If you have any other ideas even on where to search for these drivers or similar drivers I can attempt to load that may do the trick (not even sure if this is possible), it would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

community supermod
erik

Re: Searching for Windows Server 2003 Driver for T42 Network Adapter

try this driver and see if it works...

http://www-307.ibm.com/pc/support/site.wss/document.do?lndocid=MIGR-62922

if that doesn't work then try this one...

http://www-307.ibm.com/pc/support/site.wss/document.do?lndocid=MIGR-54046

i used the second one on a T42p under server 2003 about four years ago and am fairly confident that it will work.

good luck!

ThinkStation C20Microsoft MVP
ThinkPad X1C · X220 · X60T · s30

Fanfold Paper
MCP_Trainee

Thank you for the suggestions Erik.  I attempted to load both of those drivers and another driver I found at driverguide.com. 

Unfortunately none of them allowed the Intel PRO/1000 MT Network Connection network card to be recognized by Windows Server 2003.