Support in other languages: 
Reply
Fanfold Paper
dlylight
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-15-2010
Location: Spring Grove, IL
0

T60 menu text has disappeared/now black boxes

Can anyone help me figure out why my menu text turned into black boxes on the display screen.

The last thing I did was to change my screensaver. I had a screensaver called "Royal remixed themes" I removed that screensaver  and ever since, I've had this problem.  I'm unable to access any of my programs as the black boxes are not readable.   :smileysad:

lead_org
Posts: 20,727
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,232
Solutions: 1,314
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0

Re: T60 menu text has disappeared/now black boxes

Can you post a picture of this problem? also what is the os that you are running, and what is the exact model number of your T60? xxxx-xxx

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Fanfold Paper
dlylight
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-15-2010
Location: Spring Grove, IL
0

Re: T60 menu text has disappeared/now black boxes

my model is T60   200756U

Unable to post a picture.

 My screen shows my screensaver and desk top icons on the left hand side with proper colors, however, the desktop at the bottom of the screen is black and unreadable. I can't type in the info box or read any highlighted texts. It is very strange. On IE pc freezes. there are colored small icons in different places on the screen. I cannot type any www. as the menu bar is black

Thank you for getting back to me on this post.

lead_org
Posts: 20,727
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,232
Solutions: 1,314
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0

Re: T60 menu text has disappeared/now black boxes

are you able to reinstall the OS from scratch? 

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Paper Tape
ducky
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-12-2012
Location: bay area
0

Re: T60 menu text has disappeared/now black boxes

Can anyone help me figure out why my menu text turned into black boxes on the display screen.

The last thing I did was to change my desktop picture.  I'm unable to access any of my programs as the black boxes are not readable.   :smileysad: