Support in other languages: 
Reply
Paper Tape
PhilJ
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-19-2010
Location: UK
0

T61 Graphics Issue

Hi

 

We have a T61 that wont connect to any external monitors since some settings were changed. Does any one know the default setting for the graphics on a T61

 

Thanks

 

Phil

 

Fanfold Paper
cfink911
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-20-2010
Location: Orlando, FL
0

Re: T61 Graphics Issue

I'm assuming you've tried the Fn+F7 hotkey?

 

Probably need to get more specific on what settings you are talking about - there are only a few that would effect multiple-monitors.

 

Do you have Presentation Director installed?

 

-Fink

-----------------------------------------
"Dream as if you'll live forever, live as if you'll die today."
Paper Tape
PhilJ
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-19-2010
Location: UK
0

Re: T61 Graphics Issue

Hi

 

Thanks for the reply. It's our MD's machine. He started changing settings when trying to connect to a projector in a hotel. Prior to that it was fine. I've re-installed the Presentation Director from a download I picked up from the this forum but that hasn't sorted it.  Prior to his changes the machine was running as default graphics settings.

 

Any ideas ??

 

Phil

 

Fanfold Paper
cfink911
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-20-2010
Location: Orlando, FL
0

Re: T61 Graphics Issue

When you go into the display properties does it display more than one monitor or just the default one?

 

Have you tried Fn+F7 to see if it will toggle at all?

 

-Fink

-----------------------------------------
"Dream as if you'll live forever, live as if you'll die today."
lead_org
Posts: 20,376
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,203
Solutions: 1,278
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0

Re: T61 Graphics Issue

if you have the intel graphics card model then change the display setting in the intel display tray. 

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Paper Tape
PhilJ
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-19-2010
Location: UK
0

Re: T61 Graphics Issue

Hi Fink

 

The FN7 doesn't toggle. If you go int othe display properties you can see the monitor one and monitor two and I've tried various setting but can't get it to toggle.

 

phil

 

Paper Tape
PhilJ
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-19-2010
Location: UK
0

Re: T61 Graphics Issue

Hi

 

I've tried various settings but I'm trying to get them back to the default. Changes were made but I don't know what or where.

 

phil

Fanfold Paper
cfink911
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-20-2010
Location: Orlando, FL
0

Re: T61 Graphics Issue

Which graphics configuration do you have? On-board (Intel 965 chipsets) or dedicated (NVidia)?
-----------------------------------------
"Dream as if you'll live forever, live as if you'll die today."
lead_org
Posts: 20,376
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,203
Solutions: 1,278
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
0

Re: T61 Graphics Issue

go into your bios under display use internal +dvi/vga setting depending on what you are connecting the laptop to. 

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Paper Tape
PhilJ
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-19-2010
Location: UK
0

Re: T61 Graphics Issue

Fink

 

I'll check and let you know.

 

 

Phil