Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Paper Tape
xskyx

Battery Threshold Problem On Thinkpad E430

[ Edited ]

hello

just bought new E430 3254- A11 ,here's the spec:

Intel CoreIntel i7-3612QM (2.10GHz, 6MB L3 Cache, 1333MHz FSB), 14.0" 1366x768 LCD, NVidia GT630M-2GB, 4GB 1333MHz DDR3, 750GB HDD (5400rpm), etc

the problem is, I've been using thinkpad for about 2 years, so I knew few things about thinkpad and it's speciality in battery,

I set battery threshold between 50% and 70%, so if the battery capacity right now is 69% and in state of AC (charged), the status should've "No Activity" but the actual status is "Charging"                                                                                                                              

battery.png

it's always charged to 99%, it doesn't stop at 70%

and this is the settings for the threshold

battery-2.png

I've done battery gauge reset, but it didn't works

Thinkpad Power Management Driver : 1.65

Power Manager Version : 6.32

any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks :smileyvery-happy:

mkbray1
Topics: 0
Kudos: 3
Solutions: 1

Re: Battery Threshold Problem On Thinkpad E430

It does appear that you have a good working knowledge of the Battery Reset Function.  But if all the steps are followed it should have resolved your issue.  I am listing the steps for resetting the Battery Gauge and I would like for you walk through the steps one more time.  If this does not work then we can look  a little deeper to find the issue.

Resetting the battery gauge

http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/diagnose-and-fix/detail.page?DocID=HT003431#reset