Support in other languages: 
Reply
Punch Card
rovertech1
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Location: Atlanta, GA
0

32gb Thinkpad Tablet shows 56gb of usable space now?

I sent in my 183825u Thinkpad for service and just got it back(after almost 2 months) with a new motherboard...and now it shows to have 56gb of internal storage avalible?  The part number still shows right in the "about tablet" menu though.  Did I get a free upgrade? :smileyvery-happy: 

WWAN
pghFL
Posts: 1,773
Registered: ‎08-17-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: 32gb Thinkpad Tablet shows 56gb of usable space now?

Ya think? :smileyvery-happy:
===================
Don't get mad, get root.
3679CTO
Punch Card
rovertech1
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Location: Atlanta, GA
0

Re: 32gb Thinkpad Tablet shows 56gb of usable space now?

Seems like 8gb is a lot to keep locked away for system purposes...does that seem normal? I never looked at the avalible space before I sent it in

802.11n
splotz
Posts: 560
Registered: ‎09-29-2011
Location: * Alemania
0

Re: 32gb Thinkpad Tablet shows 56gb of usable space now?

From my "16GB" i have left 12,15 for use.

 

 

First the 16GB are less in Computerbytes 

(I read 64GB =  58.8GB)

 

Second the system takes something .

 

 

So it seems you got a 64GB system :smileyhappy:

 

 

Hope they will also have one left for me :smileywink:

____Pen fixed? :smileysad:____ Brightness Fixed :smileyhappy:, Backup? Root needed:smileyindifferent:__Lenovoappshop:smileysad:_____
______(Did you know that you can form " no love " out of "lenovo" ?)________
http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/ThinkPad-slate-tablets/Loving-the-Tablet/td-p/716089



Token Ring
jchammerpants
Posts: 197
Registered: ‎10-08-2011
Location: Florida
0

Re: 32gb Thinkpad Tablet shows 56gb of usable space now?

Hey, your post inspired me to realize that they upgraded me from 16 to 32 the second time I had to send mine in. Thanks Lenovo for that!
WWAN
pghFL
Posts: 1,773
Registered: ‎08-17-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: 32gb Thinkpad Tablet shows 56gb of usable space now?

[ Edited ]
Hmmm... my 64GB is going in for repair this week - too bad they don't make a 128GB. :smileyvery-happy:
===================
Don't get mad, get root.
3679CTO