Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Punch Card
UberSteve

Re: GPS - TPT Acquiring Satellites Buf

Another perplexed user here. 

I'm an app developer and have been trying to work out why the TPT GPS performance is so crap compared to other Tablets we are testing. We have here a SGT 10.1, Acer A500, Asus TF101 and the TPT. I have done direct comparisons, and by far, the TPT has the worst GPS performance.

We have a GPS repeater in the office and the TPT even struggles to maintain a fix with that!

How about a fix (or at least an acknowledgement) Lenovo?

-Steve

Paper Tape
aqsw

Re: GPS - TPT Acquiring Satellites Bug

[ Edited ]

Mine is getting delivered tomorrow and this is probably a deal breaker for me. I should have done more research, as GPS is one of the main reasons i went with a tablet.I have 30 days to return.(and acers on sale for $170.00 less at bestbuy right now)

Punch Card
ptdrake

I downloaded an app "GPS Test" and it did not find any satellites at all - I waited five minutes. I have the most recent update (75) and am in the United States. I would really appreciate it if an ETA on a fix could be provided.
SCSI Port
sonex293

Looks like I'm in the same boat.  Taking forever (if ever sometimes) getting a fix.  I hooked up a Bluetooth GPS and it works wonderfully, but I bought the TPT because it included a GPS...  Very disappointed.

==

Michael

802.11n
splotz

[ Edited ]

For  me  it works now ! 

I used the apps speedview and gpsstatus.

After the last tpt update it seems to keep the satellite fix showing the speed accurate.

For the first fix it took some time, i used the internet to let the app gpsstatus downlad information .

I didnt try without that, but i am happy lenovo fixed the problem with keeping satellite fixes

____Pen fixed? :smileysad:____ Brightness Fixed :smileyhappy:, Backup? Root needed:smileyindifferent:__Lenovoappshop:smileysad:_____