Support in other languages: 
Reply
Punch Card
acflorea
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎11-27-2011
Location: Romania
0

Re: OTA2 fix list

[ Edited ]

pghFL wrote:
Do you have 3G? Turn off 3G, wifi, etc.,clear any AGPS data, and see if yous still get a quick lock. Some still do, but those of us without 3G and even some with 3G are having problems getting a lock

Good point, I do have 3G. I will test this evening if I will still be able to get a lock without any data connection.

WWAN
pghFL
Posts: 1,773
Registered: ‎08-17-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: OTA2 fix list

You can use GPS Test from the market to clear your AGPS data for testing purposes. Please post your outcome.
===================
Don't get mad, get root.
3679CTO
Punch Card
acflorea
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎11-27-2011
Location: Romania
0

Re: OTA2 fix list


pghFL wrote:
You can use GPS Test from the market to clear your AGPS data for testing purposes. Please post your outcome.

Hi,

 

You were right 100%. Unfortunately, since here it is snowing pretty bad, :smileyhappy: I had to test inside, near a window, so the tests might not be very accurate.

 

After deleting the GPS data and turned off 3G and WiFi:

- TPT no satellites visible after 10 minutes

- DHD connected to 5 out of 5 satellites after 10 minutes but still not getting a fix ?!?

 

After turning back on 3G and WiFi and re-downloading GPS data:

- TPT connected to 0 out of 2 satellites after 10 minutes

- DHD got a fix in less than 2 minutes using only 4 satellites ?!?

 

 

 

WWAN
pghFL
Posts: 1,773
Registered: ‎08-17-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: OTA2 fix list

Welcome to the club, sadly. :smileysad: Hopefully we'll get a fix soon. It's been a while.
===================
Don't get mad, get root.
3679CTO
Token Ring
steinAK
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎06-30-2010
Location: Juneau, Alaska
0

Re: OTA2 fix list

So, did they mean a different January 24th for OTA2?

I was looking forward to a system update with some juice.
WWAN
pghFL
Posts: 1,773
Registered: ‎08-17-2011
Location: USA
0

Re: OTA2 fix list

No. Not originally, but now that there's a root exploit, I'm sure the programmers have been sent back to the code. :-/

I'm not going take OTA2 anyway until it's been verified not to break or prevent root.
===================
Don't get mad, get root.
3679CTO
Serial Port
chinapecker
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎08-24-2011
Location: Indian, USA
0

Re: OTA2 fix list

Anyone got issue with Youtube?

My youtube won't work and stay at 'bufferring'  unless reboot the TPT.

Later, it happens again.......

SCSI Port
wosto
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎09-19-2011
Location: Raleigh, NC - United States
0

Re: OTA2 fix list

Once again, the proper GPS.conf NTP_Server configuration for a US_Build TPT is as follows:

For the United States

At a minimum: NTP_SERVER=north-america.pool.ntp.org

Or even better/more accurate:
NTP_SERVER=0.us.pool.ntp.org
NTP_SERVER=1.us.pool.ntp.org
NTP_SERVER=2.us.pool.ntp.org
NTP_SERVER=3.us.pool.ntp.org
NTP_SERVER=0.north-america.pool.ntp.org
NTP_SERVER=1.north-america.pool.ntp.org
NTP_SERVER=2.north-america.pool.ntp.org
NTP_SERVER=3.north-america.pool.ntp.org
HDMI
mpad
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎09-13-2011
Location: Deutschland
0

Re: OTA2 fix list

hey, would be great if anybody could post such a list for WE (germany) - maybe even in the GPS Bug post?

 

i'm using the us list at the moment and it still works (better than before).

SCSI Port
egilwh
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎11-11-2011
Location: Norway
0

Re: OTA2 fix list

[ Edited ]

mpad wrote:

hey, would be great if anybody could post such a list for WE (germany) - maybe even in the GPS Bug post?

 

i'm using the us list at the moment and it still works (better than before).


Try here: http://www.pool.ntp.org/zone/europe

 

I guess this would be something like:

 

 NTP_SERVER=0.europe.pool.ntp.org   

 NTP_SERVER=1.europe.pool.ntp.org   

NTP_SERVER=2.europe.pool.ntp.org   

NTP_SERVER=3.europe.pool.ntp.org  

TPT 64GB 3G - 18382DG - 00132_WE
Laptop X200
Laptop X41