Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Lenovo Staff
bsnf
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎09-02-2008
Location: USA
0

Re: OTA3 - 3G issues

 

Are there any users in WE that have O2 SIM and have not installed OTA3 yet. I would like to get a working scenario log.

What's DOS?
lv_surfer
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-06-2012
Location: Germany
0

Re: OTA3 - 3G issues

So nobody from LENOVO/WE has access to O2-SIMS for making a log???

Lenovo seems to struggle very hard to get the "No. 1 business tablet" work for many business users in Europe.

Fanfold Paper
hchristiansen
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Location: Essen, Germany, EU, Europe, Earth, Milkyway, Universe
0

Re: OTA3 - 3G issues

Fortunately, we have multiple tablets here and updated only one to test the update.

 

After figuring out that the update completely filled the cache of the one I was using to create a logfile, I deleted the cache and was finally able to install logcat and create the logfile.

 

I am unable to attach it here, but I have sent it to the yahoo adress.

 

Really hope, the issue is resolved soon.

Serial Port
immotron
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-25-2012
Location: Germany
0

Re: OTA3 - 3G issues

[ Edited ]

bsnf wrote:

 

Are there any users in WE that have O2 SIM and have not installed OTA3 yet. I would like to get a working scenario log.


Got a new mainboard due to this issue ... so a rollback to 3.1. Just sent the log as requested.

 

PS: Maybe you should consider to get the german IBM support involved.... They have access to o2 SIM-Cards.... their native language is German .... they are friendly and highly qualified. Well... just an idea

Lenovo Staff
bsnf
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎09-02-2008
Location: USA
0

Re: OTA3 - 3G issues

[ Edited ]

 

Anyone sending logs from the working case on Android 3.1 (prior to updating to OTA3), please make sure you follow the steps below

Start Catlog

Click on preferences

click on Buffer? (main)

Select radio

restart the tablet

Wait couple of mins after restart

try to connect to O2 - let it connect

send this log to lenovoforums@yahoo.com

 

I do not need any more failing logs from OTA3.

Fanfold Paper
hchristiansen
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Location: Essen, Germany, EU, Europe, Earth, Milkyway, Universe
0

Re: OTA3 - 3G issues

I guess this was, at least partly, in my direction since I didn't do most of those steps... did the logging again, this time with bsnfs method, and posted the logs
Lenovo Staff
bsnf
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎09-02-2008
Location: USA
0

Re: OTA3 - 3G issues

 

Thanks for the logs.

Serial Port
immotron
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-25-2012
Location: Germany
0

Re: OTA3 - 3G issues

You are welcome. Do you have any news on this issue allready?

Lenovo Staff
bsnf
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎09-02-2008
Location: USA
0

Re: OTA3 - 3G issues

 

Basically we see the same error in the working Honeycomb log and not working ICS log, however in case of honeycomb the Android framework ignores the error and goes ahead to make the data connection but stops in ICS.

 

I am working with the team to create a patch.

Paper Tape
schindl
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
Location: Germany, Chemnitz
0

Re: OTA3 - 3G issues

Thank you for the news!

MS