Support in other languages: 
Punch Card
El_Capitan
Accepted Solution

Lenovo AIO Workstation like Z1?

Greetings,

I recently saw an article about HP's new all-in-one workstation, the Z1.  The system does seem decently well done.  Does anyone know if Lenovo will make a similar product, or think they will?  As a video production professional, I would be very glad if Lenovo made a similar computer, as I am a long-time fan of Think branded computers.

Cheers. 

lead_org
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,201
Solutions: 1,277

Re: Lenovo AIO Workstation like Z1?

Yeap i would very much like something as cool as this.

I am currently using an iMac 27 inch, but the graphics card on the iMac is just too slow.
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
erik

[ Edited ]

intriguing concept.   it'll be interesting to see if HP sells very many units.

wouldn't you prefer a more expandable system for video production?   what about SDI capture and output?

out of curiosity, have you considered an E30 or S30 + 27" display?   cost would be similar yet expandability would be exponentially greater.   or, are you limited in desk space and not able to use a full-size workstation?

(edit: word choice)

this is the least untruthful answer i can give.Microsoft MVP

psuturtle
Topics: 7
Kudos: 137
Solutions: 87

[ Edited ]

The launch of the Z1 didn't go unnoticed.  That being said, it's hard to tell if a halo product like that is going to actually drive new or incremental volume.  That's a huge DE investment for a product that could simply end up just cannibalizing volume from your other existing platforms.

If you're looking for a workstation class system and are space constrained....watch this space.  :smileyhappy:

Punch Card
El_Capitan

[ Edited ]

Oh my, I am excited.  What are you hinting at!!!???

The reason an AIO workstation interests me as a video, graphics, and animation professional is as follows: