Support in other languages: 
Fanfold Paper
Cryson

Re: Introducing Lenovo Solution Center (LSC)

dodger_NL wrote:

My thoughts exactly, i bought a Thinkpad because i wanted a solid professional laptop, i travel with it everyday (i'm an intern at a law firm) and have a part-time job as a system administrator.
So i need my laptop to be rigid, functional and no-nonsense, with a set of good tools (i love access connections with it's ping, traceroute, and IP-config log).

If i wanted something like what Lenovo Solution Centre offers me at this time, software-wise, i would have bought a hello-kitty laptop.....

I'm glad someone else is speaking out on this subject, i wish more customers would speake out maybe then Lenovo might listen.

Agree completely, I bought Lenovo because my old IBM R40 survived around 10 years and no issues; Not to mention Lenovo, as you stated, is a professional laptop brand for IT professionals, I didn't want the pretty flashy colorful plastic crapware from Dell/HP. Lenovo Solution Center looks like some crap that Dell/HP would come out with to go along with their terrible Dell/HP laptops.

I too work as a firewall/system/network administrator.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thinkpad® X220 | Intel® Core™ i7-2620M | 8GB Kingston DDR3-1333mhz | 256GB Crucial 7mm SSD m4 Series
Paper Tape
shain

I am using a w510 and I have been notified that the toolbox is outdated so i uninstalled it. But im not sure if LSC will benefit my computer or do harm.

Serial Port
Ronald63de