Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Lenovo Staff
someotherguy

Re: ThinkVantage System Update Servers

cpaccot,

it's working on my X1 here.  What is your 7-digit model number from the barcode sticker on the bottom of your system?

Blue Screen Again
morrislevy

Same issue here more recently; I haven't seen this for a while with regards to the software nomally being very stable across builds and models out-of-the-box. I work as an IT professional and I work with a lot of Lenovo laptops on a daily basis.

someotherguy, I have a brand new Lenovo Thinkpad T520 and it's not working properly -- exact same error as the original post.  I haven't encountered this more than a few times in my line of work and normally the error is out-of-date Lenovo System Update software that has to be downloaded directly from the website.  This time isn't working.  I'm running 4.03 on this T520 laptop.

TYPE: 4244-CTO

S/N: R9-NYY61 (12/05)

Thank you for any help you can provide.

Best,

-- Morris

Best,
-- Morris
--------------------------------
Lenovo T410s - Win7 x64
Blue Screen Again
morrislevy

[ Edited ]

Link to picture

Moderator note; picture(s) totalling >50K converted to link(s) Forum Rules

Best,
-- Morris
Lenovo T410s - Win7 x64
Lenovo Staff
someotherguy

morrislevy,

can you please zip up the "logs" folder in "c:\program files (x86)\lenovo\system update" and post it to dropbox/yousendit/etc and paste the link here?

Blue Screen Again
morrislevy

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/l9gushnpxkkormm/3NrIRClG_8

I'll keep this active until downloaded / completed.

Thank you so much.

Best,
-- Morris
Lenovo T410s - Win7 x64
Lenovo Staff
parkerjnc