Support in other languages: 
Reply
Paper Tape
Sainath
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-30-2012
Location: Canada
0

Re: Thinkvantage Power Manager Not Working

OS: Windows 7 Professional 64 bit

 

I have a similar problem I can see the battery gauage. When I click to launch power manager the program starts up but nothing happens you can see the power manager icon on the taskbar. The icon is present but I can't see any setting at all. 

Running the Power manager version 3.67 for T500. I have uninstalled and re-installed I still encounter the same problem

Any idea or ways to fix it 

Lenovo Staff
someotherguy
Posts: 2,434
Registered: ‎10-29-2009
Location: NC
0

Re: Thinkvantage Power Manager Not Working

Make sure you have the following software installed, that are prerequisites for Power Manager (these things are available from support website):

1.  hotkeys

2.  power management driver

 

Paper Tape
Sainath
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-30-2012
Location: Canada
0

Re: Thinkvantage Power Manager Not Working

Thank you the reply.

Both of them are already installed going to uninstalll and re-install(all 3 of them) again hope that fixes the problem. Will let you know if it works

 

Paper Tape
Sainath
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-30-2012
Location: Canada
0

Re: Thinkvantage Power Manager Not Working

Done re-installed them but it did not fix the problem

Lenovo Staff
someotherguy
Posts: 2,434
Registered: ‎10-29-2009
Location: NC
0

Re: Thinkvantage Power Manager Not Working

I have no idea.  Is there anything unusual about your system?  Maybe some other software is causing a conflict.

Paper Tape
Sainath
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-30-2012
Location: Canada
0

Re: Thinkvantage Power Manager Not Working

[ Edited ]

I don't think. The only thing installed on the laptop is Windows 7 Ult, Lenovo drivers, Adobe reader, CCleaner, Google Chrome and Java 6 update 31.

 

Control Panel screenshot

 

Moderator note; picture(s) totalling >50K converted to link(s) Forum Rules

 

Lenovo Staff
someotherguy
Posts: 2,434
Registered: ‎10-29-2009
Location: NC
0

Re: Thinkvantage Power Manager Not Working

Did you just install the OS recently?  Was it a clean install or an upgrade from previous OS?  Did you disable .NET?  I will try a T500 with the same software here.

Lenovo Staff
someotherguy
Posts: 2,434
Registered: ‎10-29-2009
Location: NC
0

Re: Thinkvantage Power Manager Not Working

Never mind, I can see from your screenshot that this is a brand new install.  This should work.  I will try a T500 next week.

Paper Tape
Sainath
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-30-2012
Location: Canada
0

Re: Thinkvantage Power Manager Not Working

[ Edited ]

I just installed the OS yesterday did a clean install. I don't know how to disable .NET

 

Ok that great ty

Paper Tape
Sainath
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-30-2012
Location: Canada
0

Re: Thinkvantage Power Manager Not Working

Hello,

The power manager work for me now. Not sure what exactly fixed it because I updated couple of things (maybe a combination of updates)

 

1. Windows Update (did not fix it)

2. DirectX Update (windows site)

3. Graphic Card Updated (amd site)

 

I checked the power manager after number 2 and 3 update so I'm not sure if it needs both or just one or all  3 of them for it work.

 

Hope it helps for anyone having the same problem 

 

Thank you someotherguy for replying